Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and location
Cons: More activities in evening
Location: Convenient
Hotel was really convenient from businesses/restaurants/airport ( 30 mins from airport) Staff was good. Breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by DOS , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel. We hope to welcome you back if you visit the area again.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Edward Herrick, Hotel Management
Hello Thomas, Thank you for providing our hotel with a 5 out of 5 star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Staff was very pleasant
Cons: Make it clean smelling, its something you dont realize you like about a hotel until its not there.
Location: Plenty to do, its in the Tampa area
Hotel and staff were great. Only reason I didnt give it 5 stars is the room had a slight musty smell to it. Not horrible or bad enough to complain about, but just not the clean, nice smell that you might expect. I would book again and hope this minor issue was fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by rochej@hixtampabrandon.com, Hotel Management
Hello Frank, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to make your pros list, and we will look into the issue with the room you were in.
2 out of 5
by Russell

Handicap access room again

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Why do Hotels.com customers always get Handicap access rooms? The last 4-5 different bookings I got handicap rooms. Nothing wrong with them, but I do get tired of the shower that won't stay up or on its hanger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Russell, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am not sure as to why your 4-5 last bookings resulted in a handicap room from hotels.com. This is something you may want to ask a hotels.com representative, as we place guests in the room type selected.
3 out of 5
by Nigel

watch out for the train horn

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
was definitely a renovated hotel from and old one but it was good. the only drawback is a train passes every couple hours and the horn is really loud
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Would stay again

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great hotel for our family trip to Tampa

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for the national championship game. Helpful and friendly hotel staff. Nice area / grounds around the hotel, provides a good buffer to the highway. Great cinnamon rolls for breakfast every morning. This was a great hotel for our family of 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bama

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We were there for the national championship game and all the hotels were priced up, but had a very pleasant stay. The area is nice and seems safe and secure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by rochej@hixtampabrandon.com, Hotel Management
Hello Rammer Jammer, thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay while visiting Tampa for the championship game.
5 out of 5
by teresa

Great stop for shoppers!

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hidden gem in Brandon, right off I-75. This hotel is in back of the parking lot of a major shopping hub, with malls, a theater, and restaurants within walking distance. Clean, comfy room with several thicknesses of pillows. Nice variety of hot/cold breakfast items. Evening snacks for guests. Pool available, but we didn't use it. Very happy with our stay. We'd come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Teresa, Thank you for providing us with a 5 Star review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree, our hotel is a hidden gem in a great location. We hope to welcome you back if you visit the area.