Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Brian

Hard bed

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in good shape. When we went to go to bed that was a different story. The bed itself was hard as a rock and when we went to pull out the pull out couch for our son to sleep on the mattress was falling apart so we folded it back up and let him sleep with us. The breakfast was good for a quick go to. The shower would start off hot but within minutes you were shivering rushing to get out the water was so cold. Also they said they had hbo but none of the channels worked for those specific channels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice quiet place, clean and inclined everything you need and more. Breakfast was delicious and the front desk was very helpful
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Awesome hotel for price!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Our family had several plans for a weekend in Tamp and choose this hotel and we were not disappointed! We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Seth

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Seth! We look forward to hosting you again.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were happy with our stay. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was tasty. The Room was clean and very spacious and well decorated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Deborah, Thank you so much for the kind words! We look forward to hosting you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but little else to recommend it

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful, warm staff.
Cons: Cleanliness and noise isolation.
Location: Quite near the USF campus.
Thin walls so lots of noise. Woke up to find a live silverfish in my bed near my head. Staff was really nice. The heater/AC unit switched on and off very often and had a loud rattle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that you experienced these issues during your stay. I will communicate these issues to housekeeping and maintenance, so we can prevent this from happening in the future. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We look forward to hosting you again. Happy New Year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable lodging close to I-75

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The check-in process was a breeze, even though it was after 10 pm. Motel staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast had hot food, including cheese omelets and biscuits with sausage gravy. The bed was very comfortable and there was no noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to hosting you again :)