Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but little else to recommend it

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful, warm staff.
Cons: Cleanliness and noise isolation.
Location: Quite near the USF campus.
Thin walls so lots of noise. Woke up to find a live silverfish in my bed near my head. Staff was really nice. The heater/AC unit switched on and off very often and had a loud rattle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that you experienced these issues during your stay. I will communicate these issues to housekeeping and maintenance, so we can prevent this from happening in the future. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable lodging close to I-75

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The check-in process was a breeze, even though it was after 10 pm. Motel staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast had hot food, including cheese omelets and biscuits with sausage gravy. The bed was very comfortable and there was no noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to hosting you again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Hotel is nice and clean. It was also very quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

My stay was very pleasant. Staff was helpful

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I have been staying at this brand for the past 3 months as I travel throughout Florida. I have found hotels to be of consistent quality. Rooms are clean, beds not worn, breakfast adequate for category.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel near busch gardens tampa

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Clean, quiet and comfortable hotel. Nice staff and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne FL

Perfect for last minute booking

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Clean and new
Great for last minute booking. Very clean and nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and comfortable!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel was a comfy stay. We checked in late (1:00 am) with no problem. Our room was not given away👍🏽. Nice size room. The bathroom was clean and the sink was in the bathroom, unlike other hotels where the sink is outside of the bathroom. So that was a plus +. The continental breakfast was great: coffee, cereal, yogurt, pancakes, toast, bagels, eggs, sausage gravy, bacon, sausage, oj, Apple juice, etc... The lady that put out the breakfast was excellent. She greeted everyone, and offered her help 😀 . The only cons: hard water from the shower and a stain on the rug. Other than that it was a great comfortable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Nothing, I have been able to see or experience !f
Location: Close to most everything .
Close to area hospitals, Moffit, USF physicians, and restaurants. Close to I-75. Very nice area outside, inside greeted by friendly desk hostess . Check in quick, efficient and very friendly. Room very clean, comfortable and nice. Bathroom also very clean and nice. King bed very comfortable. Great pillows. Room was very very quiet. It was a restful, comfortable and safe place to stay. The cleaning staff were very outgoing, friendly and seem very happy ! I stay here on a regular bases and have NEVER been disappointed !!!! I highly reccomend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
It was nice. Close to where we had to be. Elevator was slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Nice Hotel, Minutes from downtown

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, good parking, close to interstate
Cons: Better lighting options in the room.
Location: Close to interstate, shopping, restaurants, downtown
We stayed for one night while attending the Outback Bowl. Very nice hotel. Very clean and bright. Our room was spacious and quiet. Hotel is near the interstate and just minutes from downtown. Breakfast buffet was average. We thought the breakfast could have used some more selections and fresh fruit. Adequate seating for breakfast. Overall happy with our stay.