Ratings based on 1,042 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, florida

Nice hotel closer to many restaurants

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice hotel, clean and closer to many restaurants and the park. Lady(tara) from the front desk very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
stayed there along time ago it wasn't pleasant much better under new owners
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice hotel, nothing to complain!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Cons: The room was kind of small!
Location: Location was good! close to letuce park and USF!
In general the staff were nice and I don't had any problem!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, clean rooms.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Clean beds, bathroom, nice courtyard and pool.
Cons: Noise. Clean carpets.
Location: Village Inn and free pie night was the big highlight for us.
Nice, hotel, courtyard was very nice to sit around and absorb Sun. The carpet in room was very dirty. The hotel in the evenings was noisy with slamming doors and noisy groups in courtyard. Cleaning staff was loud during the day, the carts on cement floors very noisy and staff loud yelling from one to another about whatever. Biggest complaint noise. Far from tourist attractions also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the courtyard and pool. We understand your biggest complaint is the noise and rest assured we continuously brainstorm on the best ways to control noise within the hotel. We always ask that are guests are courteous of each other but as you could imagine this is a hard item to police. We hope that the noise didn't deter you from us and look to welcome you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOISE NOISE NOISE

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: everthing except doors and excessive noise
Cons: replace the door closers and ask maids to use walkie talkies
Location: good location close to busch gardens lots of places to eat
this place was good location and really nice except doors. big loud metal doors with super heavy door closers. from 8:00 am till 12:00 pm they slammed over and over all day. they sound like the tail gate on a dump truck slamming. and the maids started at 8:00 am and they screamed and shouted at each other all day. the ice maker was right out side our door and that started at 6:00 am. rooms clean and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly and professional. Bathtub looked to have been painted because when you turned on the water, chips of paint would float in the water. We couldn't locate the outside vending machines even though signs pointed to them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Toni for your online review! We're glad to know that the staff were very friendly and professional and took great care of you and your family. I am alarmed to know there were chips of paint in the bathtub and I will take appropriate action in having maintenance check that room to ensure this is not a recurring issue. We do have vending machines on all floors in the corners of the building next to the stairwells as well as a fully stocked sundry shop by the frontdesk. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Tampa and look forward to welcoming you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Location: Walking distance to all kinds of food, shopping, Mall, University, Busch Gardens
Beautiful and immaculate, updated. Very helpful staff. They knew my name at the front desk before I met them (not sure this is a good thing).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for an excellent 5-star review! We take pride in our customer service and will always do whatever we can to make you feel safe, secure, and welcome! I'm sure it may have been a lucky guess on the hotel behalf, or you may have been the last check-in of the day. No worries - your privacy is always protected! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice and clean hotel. Very friendly staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness, fast check in and check out, restaurant/bar inside
Location: Chose the location because of proximity to a customer
Just stayed for a night on a business road trip, it was the perfect option as hotel was very clean, internet worked perfect and its restaurant has good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Matthew R - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Daniel! Thank you for an awesome 5-out-of-5 star review! Though you were only here for 1-night, I'm glad your stay was comfortable, and you enjoyed the amenities we had to offer! If your travels bring you back to Tampa soon, we would be more than happy to welcome you to stay with us again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Check-in took too long. No hair dryer in the room. Room smelled like smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Matthew Riddick - GM, Hotel Management
We're very sorry that you were not able to rate us 5 out of 5 stars due to your check-in and room experience. I hope that before you left you were able to bring your issues to the attention of hotel management - as we will always go above and beyond to do what it takes to make it right in the eyes of our guests!
4 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels