Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near downtown and airport.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Can mfortable bed and pillows, nice patio. Breakfast not included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great hotel we brought our dog and they were extremely nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location is very close to the airport for convenience of flights. Short walking distance to a large indoor mall with a wide variety if eating places.
Cons: Free breakfast which would start earlier in the morning.
Location: Location is very close to the airport for convenience of flights. Short walking distance to a large indoor mall with a wide variety if eating places.
Hotel was very accommodating, very quick check-in, staff was excellent, room was clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basics okay but poor parking, eating facilities

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The rooms and beds are plain, simple and comfortable. No complaints at all on the rooms. There is limited parking in the immediate area around the hotel and overflow parking is in a poorly lit parking garage next door with no security. The only in house eating facility is more a canteen than a restaurant. There are few eating choices in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location, airport shuttle
Cons: New carpet in rooms, decor a little tired
Location: Only stayed one night, unable to explore due to hurricane Hermine!
comfortable stay, staff were helpful, smooth check in and check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice hotel close to shopping malls, standard breakfast but great options for lunch and dinner in the hotel restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thor was pleased.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I was a little concerned about taking a playful husky to this type of hotel. Once we found the side door that lead out to the the dog area from the elevator our stay was effortless. The hotel staff treated Thor like one of their own. He was very comfortable in the room and didn't mind staying in all day. My daughter and I enjoyed the room service. The room was very spacious and quiet. A nice place to relax after spending the day working at my daughter's home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Very central location! Found many places easily.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: It is central and comfortable (when the cleaning has been done). The front desk staff is very helpful and courteous.
Cons: Cleaning staff.
Location: It is central. Westshore Plaza is close by with nice stores like Macy's. H & M, Sears, J.C. Penny etc. There are also restaurants there.
It was an overall good experience. The front desk staff, especially Jalon, was awesome! However, there needs to be improvement re: the cleaning staff. The first morning after staying one night, we went out and came back and the room was not cleaned. Another time, we came back and the room was done (new towels, bed spread etc), but crumbs were all over the floor. We called the front desk each time and I must say everything was dealt with immediately. Just saying we shouldn't have to be calling the front desk more than once during this brief 5 night stay (I could have understood the first incident could be an oversight, but more than once?) Review of cleaning staff?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice place to stay!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The food.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Shopping, airport, food.
I stayed at this hotel for a job function. The staff was welcoming. The hotel has very nice decor and was very clean. There is a bar and the food was excellent (breakfast and dinner). The hotel is close to the airport, shopping, and has many food options nearby. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Just what we needed. Convenient to highway and two malls. Clean and comfortable.