Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basics okay but poor parking, eating facilities

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The rooms and beds are plain, simple and comfortable. No complaints at all on the rooms. There is limited parking in the immediate area around the hotel and overflow parking is in a poorly lit parking garage next door with no security. The only in house eating facility is more a canteen than a restaurant. There are few eating choices in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location, airport shuttle
Cons: New carpet in rooms, decor a little tired
Location: Only stayed one night, unable to explore due to hurricane Hermine!
comfortable stay, staff were helpful, smooth check in and check out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice hotel close to shopping malls, standard breakfast but great options for lunch and dinner in the hotel restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thor was pleased.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I was a little concerned about taking a playful husky to this type of hotel. Once we found the side door that lead out to the the dog area from the elevator our stay was effortless. The hotel staff treated Thor like one of their own. He was very comfortable in the room and didn't mind staying in all day. My daughter and I enjoyed the room service. The room was very spacious and quiet. A nice place to relax after spending the day working at my daughter's home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Very central location! Found many places easily.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: It is central and comfortable (when the cleaning has been done). The front desk staff is very helpful and courteous.
Cons: Cleaning staff.
Location: It is central. Westshore Plaza is close by with nice stores like Macy's. H & M, Sears, J.C. Penny etc. There are also restaurants there.
It was an overall good experience. The front desk staff, especially Jalon, was awesome! However, there needs to be improvement re: the cleaning staff. The first morning after staying one night, we went out and came back and the room was not cleaned. Another time, we came back and the room was done (new towels, bed spread etc), but crumbs were all over the floor. We called the front desk each time and I must say everything was dealt with immediately. Just saying we shouldn't have to be calling the front desk more than once during this brief 5 night stay (I could have understood the first incident could be an oversight, but more than once?) Review of cleaning staff?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice place to stay!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The food.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Shopping, airport, food.
I stayed at this hotel for a job function. The staff was welcoming. The hotel has very nice decor and was very clean. There is a bar and the food was excellent (breakfast and dinner). The hotel is close to the airport, shopping, and has many food options nearby. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff, room and food was great. The only recommendation would be to have coffee available too early risers and those heading to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value on Westshore.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there for a quick overnight trip to Tampa. Location was great, price was great, room was spotless. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Erica from Orlando

Good Hotel near Downtown Tampa

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good room, clean, spacious. Good restaurants a few miles away on either direction. The only downside was that hotel breakfast was not included, have to pay extra for breakfast.