Ratings based on 1,314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basics okay but poor parking, eating facilities

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The rooms and beds are plain, simple and comfortable. No complaints at all on the rooms. There is limited parking in the immediate area around the hotel and overflow parking is in a poorly lit parking garage next door with no security. The only in house eating facility is more a canteen than a restaurant. There are few eating choices in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay again!!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay me and my boyfriend were very well tooken care of there I wish that the shuttle could of went further so we didn't have to get an uber for the zoo but overall it was a great stay the room was clean and big and the bed was very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location, airport shuttle
Cons: New carpet in rooms, decor a little tired
Location: Only stayed one night, unable to explore due to hurricane Hermine!
comfortable stay, staff were helpful, smooth check in and check out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solides Hotel nahe am Flughafen

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Gutes Hotel direkt neben dem Flughafen Tampa. Saubere grosse Zimmer ideal für 2 Personen. Wir würden wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice hotel close to shopping malls, standard breakfast but great options for lunch and dinner in the hotel restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thor was pleased.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I was a little concerned about taking a playful husky to this type of hotel. Once we found the side door that lead out to the the dog area from the elevator our stay was effortless. The hotel staff treated Thor like one of their own. He was very comfortable in the room and didn't mind staying in all day. My daughter and I enjoyed the room service. The room was very spacious and quiet. A nice place to relax after spending the day working at my daughter's home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Very central location! Found many places easily.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: It is central and comfortable (when the cleaning has been done). The front desk staff is very helpful and courteous.
Cons: Cleaning staff.
Location: It is central. Westshore Plaza is close by with nice stores like Macy's. H & M, Sears, J.C. Penny etc. There are also restaurants there.
It was an overall good experience. The front desk staff, especially Jalon, was awesome! However, there needs to be improvement re: the cleaning staff. The first morning after staying one night, we went out and came back and the room was not cleaned. Another time, we came back and the room was done (new towels, bed spread etc), but crumbs were all over the floor. We called the front desk each time and I must say everything was dealt with immediately. Just saying we shouldn't have to be calling the front desk more than once during this brief 5 night stay (I could have understood the first incident could be an oversight, but more than once?) Review of cleaning staff?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice place to stay!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The food.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Shopping, airport, food.
I stayed at this hotel for a job function. The staff was welcoming. The hotel has very nice decor and was very clean. There is a bar and the food was excellent (breakfast and dinner). The hotel is close to the airport, shopping, and has many food options nearby. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been "awesome", but....

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Check in and out was quick and easy. Food was awesome, although the wait was a bit long. Pool area was better than average. Westshore Plaza Mall was easy to get to. Room was comfortable. Adequate hot water. Sink was slow draining. Overall, our stay was better than average. I could say "awesome", but the room service was poor. Took them close to 30 minutes to get us the shampoo, conditioner and pillows we requested. Eventually, I had to go to the front desk to retrieve the items. For a three and a half star hotel, this type of room service should not happen. Disappointed in this area. If customer service is your forte, then this hotel may not be for you. If you're willing to put up with slow service, then enjoy the rest of what the hotel offers. Oh, and parking was ok.
3 out of 5
by DANNY

Just ok

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room 702 was very warm even with AC turned down. Loud hallways and construction on floor.