Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Lovely hotel close to Westfield Brandon Mall.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was great. Hotel lobby was very nice! Good location, too. Lots to discover in the area! Good food offered 2 times each day! Suites are nice size
Cons: The only complaint I had was the ice bucket liner. Unfortunately, the room staff overlooked replacing the bag with a new liner. it was promptly fixed.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, easy to locate, too!
Great place to stay for the Brandon area. Lots to do there. Many nice restaurants and shops, too. Hotel is easy to find and offers many nice perks! The evening resection is great! Good food, and drinks are offered to the guests from 5:00 to 7:00 p.m. No real need to eat out after all they have to eat! Soup, salad, cheese, crackers, fruit, chips, dip, and even free beer and wine! Breakfast was great, too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Murat, Hotel Management
Barb, Thank you so much for nice review. We hope to serve you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by jamal from tampa

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
I got so many bumps from the dogs leaving fleas in the bed I couldn't sleep and they complain so much about the kids to they seem like they were prejudice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Murat, Hotel Management
Jamal, Thank you for the review. I am sorry that you were unhappy however I can tell you that we do have anything reported but we still let our professional vendor check the room you were in since this issue you mentioned is very serious and result was clear there were no activity in the room. I hope you would consider to stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
One of the better hotels. Pics are accurate. Nice and clean hotel. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Outdoor basketball goal for the kids.
4 out of 5
by mathew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Not even worth 1 Star!

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Free Breakfast and The cocktail hour with free Wine and Beer was about the only highlight.
Cons: Certain Staff members and especially housekeeping!
Location: The front desk refused to help us "Per Policy" when we asked about places that deliver or places to go. There is not much around
First off, the room was far from a "Suite" as stated. There was no separate living/bedroom area, and as for a Full Kitchen, again very misleading. There was a Microwave, 2 Burners, a Fridge and Dishwasher but no Oven! The limited pots, pans and silverware were old, dirty and scratched up. The Garbage Disposal had a horrible odor coming from it like rotten eggs that a full bottle of Bleach didn't even kill the smell. The bathroom was small with no tub, and I was traveling with a baby, I think that should be clear before booking. The crib "pack and play" we received was old, ripped, dirty, with stains and smelled like moth balls. Housekeeping was terrible! They came in and only made the bed and gave us fresh towels. They left the old towels on the floor, did not vacuum, clean up the tub or sinks and didn't even take out the trash. The Woman at the front desk was very rude all week and made me feel. She had no sense of urgency to repair the 1st fl. elevator button that was broken for almost 2 days. People were lined up waiting for someone to come down so they could get on. For those who couldn't use the stairs like us with a stroller and our room on the 6th floor, it was very frustrating. When we addressed that the lights in the Pool/Sports Area were off early, we were given the excuse that they haven't been reprogrammed since daylight savings time so we were all out in the dark trying to Play at 9pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Mrt, Hotel Management
SNJMartin, We are sorry your experience with us was less than perfect. We hope you would give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
by Idanis

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Barbara Breakfast , Jose Breakfast , Rose front desk and all housekeeping staff Amazing! !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Murat, Hotel Management
Idanis, Thank you for great review and nice comments. I will share your kind comments with our staff. We hope to welcome you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, a little bit dated

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Pool, buffetts
A little older but very nice.. The evening mini buffet and the breakfast make up for anything negative...
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Orlando


Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Love this hotel! A bit pricey but we have stayed here a few times and have never had any issues. Beds are very comfortable and room is clean. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by nygel from charlotte

incredible stay

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room was huge and adequate space and bedding for 3 adults and 3 small kids. The breakfast spread was awesome also and the staff helped every chance they got without a huff and a puff. true, lovely professionals!!!! any request we had they accommodated. the bedding was soft, way tooooo soft which gave this very tired mom some good sleep. I'm definitely coming back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Murat, Hotel Management
Nygel, Thank you so much for great review. I am glad to hear we exceeded your expectations. Hope to serve you again soon!