Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellence

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Everything was awesome, location, access to restaurants, price. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Very nice, Excelent service and food. Good location.
5 out of 5
by Ernest from Manahawkin, NJ

Very Pleased

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay with wife and two young children. Close to airport, restaurants, and Yankees Spring Training. Pretty decent gym and outdoor pool. Free breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Under construction and under prepared.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Expedia neglected to inform us that this Hotel is currently under construction.. The breakfast dining room is closed, and they have opened room 117 and made it a dining area... Homewood Suites breakfast is usually very good, but at this location it was average at best. I had to ask the front desk for a resupply of paper coffee cups, and after 15 mins, they still had not found any... there was a line of for families just waiting for paper coffee cups. We just left without coffee. I also did not like that the front desk charged $23.13 to my card for incidentals, and did not inform me about it. We didn't have any incidentals, and the charge will drop off in a few days, but when I compared my bank acct to my Expedia receipt it was different, and I had to call them to find out why. If they would have just told me at check in, no big deal. Also I'm a Hilton Honors member, and the front desk told me I wouldn't get any Hilton Honors points for this stay because I booked thru Expedia.
4 out of 5
by Luiz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dale

Fantastic value for excellent convenience

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Checked-in early, set up our wake-up and shuttle right away and everything went without a hitch. Free hamburgers and wine, a suite to stay in and a great price. Not luxury, but completely comfortable and convenient.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from New York

My vacation

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very professional as well as humourous and friendly. I double booked my reservation and I was told that they had to collect my payment when I actually paid in advance since April. It was my fault for not cancelling the first reservation, however, the front desk receptionist was very helpful and so was the General Manager. I loved the lady from the kitchen, she was very nice and pleasant. The hotel served dinner Monday through Thursday which they call "Evening Social" so I absolutely loved it. Breakfast and dinner, you can't beat that, along with the fact that you have a full size refrigerator, a stove and a microwave. If I didn't have responsibilities include would extend my time. My kids wanted to stay but we have jobs to return to. I will be visiting again. I only have one request, can you please hire more English speaking cleaning staff? I'm not trying to be rude but it's hard to communicate with them when you need something. Thank you for your kindness and professionalism.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

Super awesome experience!

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on CheapTickets
There is a FREE shutle service from the airport,nice breakfast,awesome staff and Wonderful room,FREE shutle bus to nearby big malls,Super convenient,Would like to recommend it to everyone!!!
4 out of 5
by Arnold L from Venice, FL

A fairily nice stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The only things I didn't find to my complete liking was that there was no ice machine or vending machine. Everything must be purchased from the front desk. And with the price at this hotel that is a bit of nit-picking on the part of the hotel--- that is making money off snacks..
4 out of 5
by Roger from GJ, CO

Tampa Homewood Suites

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, good staff, would stay there again.