Ratings based on 1,100 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Personell
My grand daughter was staying in your motel and was texted repeatedly by front desk clerk names Steven. He suggested he come to her room and spend the night with her.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Major plumbing issues.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Leaky tub. Constantly clogging toilet. Uncomfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

Affordable hotel room

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Was able to book a room online only about an hour before arrival. Staff was great quickly got to my room. Room was clean. Walls were the thin could hear plumbing from several rooms but overall good for a quick night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Butler PA

Not a bad place

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It wasn't quite as nice as the photos that are posted, but then again what hotel is. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay by airport

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location.
This was a quick stay the night before a very early flight. Very easy and comfortable. Wish we could have tried the breakfast but everything else was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Inconsiderate

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing, you will miss the turn in easily
On the third day of my stay, they decided to repaint outside the rooms. This is understandable. The issue is the paint was high in fumes and the staff turned the air conditioning in the rooms off. I had to sit there for hours with the door open to alloy the headache causing smell to dissipate. Eventually, I left the hotel for a while to get away from the fumes and clear the headache. I spoke with the desk clerk and they said they were awaiting an inspection the following week. No accommodations were made nor offered for this issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

No airport shuttle

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The room was spacious but dark and stinky. It did not measure up to advertising. It is close to shopping and some cheap places to eat. I got bitten by flying insects in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Convenient

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Close to airport. Reasonable prices.
Cons: Shower stream was weak. Longer hours for breakfast.
Location: Close to Busch gardens.
Helpful staff. Elevator close to room. Nice atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel...great value and location...

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Nice value and renovations make this motel appealing to the single traveler who is not looking to overspend on a motel while in Tampa...friendly staff did a nice job with continental breakfast...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Close to everything needed, near daughters home and had a nice pool