Ratings based on 1,365 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

door was broken.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: staff nice
Cons: things that actually worked the 1st 6 times.
Location: pool
not specified that it was handicapped. poor conditions !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Disgusting hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
My room was funky, mosquitoes flying all around the room, dresser drawers broken, which one of them had stuff written all over in the inside of the night stand. The room was so ridiculous. I tried to get a different room but they said they had no more available rooms. If we didn't check in so late I would have went to a different hotel. Never again at this location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Don't waste your time!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Checked in after 8pm after flying all day. In bed by 10:30pm and awoken at 2am via phone call by front desk personnel accusing us of being too loud!!! We were dead asleep!!! Once awoken, we were unable to fall back asleep due to the noise that we were accused of. The front desk staff was rude and unwilling to find the source of the noise. NOT HAPPY with the stay or the outcome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

We checked in at the same time as the hookers ...

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: We didn't see any bugs.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: There was a close by strip club. Plenty of sex workers in the area.
The regular clientele of the hotel seemed to get a little better service and priority over us. It was obvious they were "working girls". Not that I am one to judge someone's profession, but I am judging the fact that I paid over $80/night for this crap hole of a hotel. We then got to park behind an abandoned building (because no parking on the hotel property. The door to our room did not work properly. My girl could not open it herself I had to basically throw myself into it to get it opened. The room was noisy. Couldn't get into the bed with out it sounding like it was going to crash through the floor. Seriously if this was like 39/night I'd be whatever you get what you pay for but pushing close to $100/night with taxes, fees, deposits, etc, it's just not ok. Dirty, horrible place to stay. Luckly we didn't have to spend much time there, but never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a dump in bad neighborhood

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Location: Strip joints
Never stayed. Checked it out in advance and swallowed the no cancellation fee. Rude staff. I tried to cancel within an hour with no luck. Stay away!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Land O Lakes, Fl

I should've done more research before booking.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Everything, facility makeover, update the rooms, better trained staff to handle conflicts and guests concerns.
Location: It's near the highway, 10-15 minutes from the airport, several restaurants nearby, Walmart within walking distance and plenty adult entertainment.
I was very disappointed in my stay. The entire facility needs a makeover, the rooms are outdated, the staff was not helpful and clearly just there to collect a check. The hotel is located next to various strip clubs, so there was a lot of noise from the patrons and during the entire stay. I booked my stay because my dad was having surgery at a near by hospital and the second night the guests next to our room had domestic dispute. This occurred most of the night, arguing, cursing, a baby crying, breaking of furniture, shattered glass, slamming the door throughout the night. This made it impossible to sleep & was scared of the well being of my family. We contacted the front desk several times and explained what was occurring and to contact the authorities but nothing was done. We decided to checkout and went to another hotel, we also expressed our concern on what occurred during our and requested a refund or to speak to management. The employee (Alex) was nonchalant and brushed me off and tended to the next person that walked in. Please save your money and go somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Area a little scary

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The arts was a little scary. I wouldn't stay of I was a single girl.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raymond, Maine

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Howard Johnson's name used to mean something but not any more. A seedy neighborhood with hookers and 3 strip clubs, one right across the street. The "complimentary breakfast" was a joke and no one cleaned the tables until breakfast was over so good luck finding a clean place to sit. Only 5 tables left people standing to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Low budget. Small and old rooms. Bathroom was cle

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Ok to crash for the night but don't plan on hanging out in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Close to everything

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Close to highways, stadiums, and lots of restaurants choices. Not the greatest area is a negative.