Ratings based on 1,469 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Excellent stay

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: I loved that the rooms are spacious, the staff is very friendly, everything looks pretty clean.
Cons: I wouldn't improve anything
Location: It is walking distance to a gas station and a CVS, I could almost say that it is walking distance to the USF, like 5 minutes away from Busch Garden.
I loved the hotel, it is pretty good for the rate, close to the USF and to Busch Gardens, big rooms, clean and well cared of... I would definitely come back here, nothing to complain about and a lot to love.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando Fl

Updated but not maintained.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Updated modern look. And was only a mile away from theme park.
Cons: Maintaining the hotel
Location: It is in a not so good area. But the mall had a Dinner and a movie theater which was nice
So when I walked into the lobby to the front desk and gave them a copy of my Reservations they couldn't find both days I was staying and told me I would have to come back to the desk the next morning to check in. About the room. It had a refrigerator But it didn't work. So I went to get ice from there machine. The machine was broken and the maids standing by it did know what other floors had ice. Then I use the sink. The sink fault fell apart in my had. That night I went to take a shower and the tub fault shot off into the shower when I was in it almost hitting me. The hotel was nice as in updated. But not matianed making my experience horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Comfortable and Convenient for USF Visits

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable rooms.
Cons: The design of the bathroom sink, toilet area, and closet does not provide enough privacy from the rest of the room.
Location: USF and Bush Gardens
The facility was nice. The staff was professional and helpful. There were not enough luggage carts and no one to help with luggage. I have a back injury disability, and had to wait too long for luggage carts and got no assistance with luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
just perfect! I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff extremely friendly and accommodating.

Posted May 17, 2017
The staff at the hotel without exception were extremely friendly and accommodating. The physical condition of the hotel is fair and could use refurbishing. The breakfast is served each morning except Sunday is good and is a good amenity. It is advertised to be served until 10 AM but is generally already shut down by 945.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
We already have told others how nice it was there. Quiet and clean. Thank you to the staff The conntinental breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Awesome property! Very clean and rooms are so cozy. I would definitely recommend this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good location. Comfortable

Posted May 15, 2017
Had a couple problems that were sorted out by the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great stay for Busch Gardens

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: the staff, the shuttle, the complimentary breakfast
We loved the convenience and friendliness of this hotel. The shuttle to Busch Gardens was the best feature. The breakfast had a nice variety and was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It will do

Posted Apr 18, 2017
If you need to come into town this is a good place to stay for a few days. Rooms are a great size and clean.