Ratings based on 1,435 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
hotel too old ,should be kept up to date,room didn't smell right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I requested a microwave on Day 1 and the hotel.staff stated they could not provide one since they had none until the next day. I came.feom.a long day went to buy some food that needed microwaving and no microwave was placed in my room. They then stated none was available and to come down stairs to warm up my food. No options, no concerns just that is what you can do. There was a leak in my shower. Sheets were stained with hairs of a different ethnicity. Disappointed I was looking forward to staying at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

GREAT FOR BUSINESS & PLEASURE!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: my room was very dusty - clock radio and bedside table. I also wondered how clean the tv remote was because it wasn't presented in "clean remote bag"
Location: see first answer
Love this hotel! It was my first time staying there and would stay there again in a heartbeat! Super close to Tampa Int'l Airport, Hwy 60 over to Clearwater, I-4 to go to Lakeland for business, International Mall with Neiman Marcus & Nordstrom with great restaurants--and there's a Starbuck's, a bank w/ATM and The Container Store right beside the hotel. Oh, and there is also Westshore Mall nearby with a Macy's. The hotel also provides a free airport shuttle to/from the Airport as well as it will take you to any of the nearby stores, restaurants, movies, etc., --all places provided to you when you check in on a handy reference guide. I loved that when I checked in mid-afternoon that I was able to purchase a healthy lunch, Caesar Salad w/grilled chicken, in the café area as well as cold bottled water! The free breakfast offering, hot and cold, was FAR SUPERIOR to any other mid-price hotels where I 've stayed and breakfast is also included. My room was very spacious, recently updated and nicely appointed. Felt like I was staying in a nice apartment or studio. The pool area looked nice too, but I didn't have time to enjoy it this trip. Everyone on the Staff whom I encountered during my two day stay was very polite, professional, patient, kind and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, but Shuttle was NIGHTMARE

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Nice sized room and clean
Cons: Shuttle service!
Location: Right by International Mall (we walked there and got pedicures and massages). It is also by restaurants.
We were so excited to start our vacation and called the hotel for the shuttle. They told us it only took about 5-10 mins to get to the airport, so I called again when we were on our way to the shuttle area. They said the driver would be there asap. We waited for 20 mins and called back. No reason why we were waiting - he is on his way. Called back 15 mins after this - again no reason, he is on his way. We finally called back after almost an hour and said that we would get a taxi and they can pay for it! By the time most of our luggage was put in the cab, the driver finally showed up. The biggest problem with all this waiting is that 3 of us were dressed for the colder weather in Colorado and were miserable in the muggy heat underground. Shuttle service to the cruise ship and back to airport was very good though. The hotel is clean, breakfast was okay and the location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

very comfortable, updated hotel close to TPA

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: compared with our other tampa hotel experience, this was amazing. again, the staff on duty (mar 26th-27th) were great!
Cons: minor thing: cleaning staff should check bathroom ceilings -- there was a bit of buildup/mildew.
Location: layover 5pm-4am, didn't do anything nearby. as above, hotel's location is great -- 5mins from airport, set back from busy streets and no plane noise
staff were very accommodating on all fronts hotel is well situated, close to airport, but setback from busy road -- not too loud hotel is recently updated -- our room/suite (7321) was a bit oddly configured, with toilet/tub in a separate room but sink in bedroom, but comfortable and pleasant with a desk, sofa and kitchen sink & fridge behind divider walls facilities are also well appointed: pool, gym, and access to computers/printers/web didn't have the included breakfast, as we had to catch a 5am flight, but the (limited) food offerings on the menu were decent would reco to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa.

Very nice location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Plus, the staff is exceptionally friendly and professional.
Cons: Please bring back the rocking chairs that were in front of the main entrance. Those were so nice to sit in ... especially in the morning.
Location: Shopping, dining, numerous sports outlets (for Spring Training baseball). The beaches aren't that far away either.
I was in Tampa to see some Spring Training baseball. This is the third year in a row I've stayed at the Hyatt Place, and I will return next year. The location is excellent as it is close to the airport, an excellent mall (The International Plaza), numerous excellent restaurants, and several Spring Training teams.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by cathy

Awesome

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing..Very comfortable, clean, and excellent staff.
4 out of 5
by Stuart

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
There was no restaurant or bar, but nice full self serve breakfast. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Fair value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Huge plus for room. 2 beds & sofa bed plus breakfast was good including the eggs and selection of fruits..