Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent hotel BUT...

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel itself wasn't bad, clean and quiet. What ruined our experience was when I returned to our room from stepping out to get breakfast to find the maid that was in the process of cleaning our room had went through our stuff and stolen a few of our belongings. Luckily I got there when I did and caught her off guard.. terrified and very apologetic she did return our belongings but had I not shown up when I did we would have fallen victim to the god only knows previous victims of this place. Needless to say we will not return again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Pre-Cruise stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I am so disappointed in this hotel. I never would've expected this service from a Hyatt. Arrived at 7pm and after waiting an hour after several calls and hearing "he's 5 minutes away," we took a taxi. So much for the free shuttle. One shuttle may not be enough. Front desk person couldn't even look me in the eye. Offered us a free item from the take and go stand but with no real sincerity or concern. Never, ever again. Out of 2 elevators, one was broken and extremely slow. Ridiculous. This Hyatt needs an upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

urine

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Cleanliness of hallways,
Location: Restaurants close by
Walking up to the room, there was a puddle of urine in the stairwell, not the hotels fault but also not very quick to clean it up when advised of problem, pool was dirty not pleasing at all, room was not ready at 3 pm so different room was given different room on lower floor after paying extra for higher floor. Getting breakfast in the morning was also a hassle as there was no where to sit( sat at a computer).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice staff, confortable rooms.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The room has good facilities, but the microwave is something you need because the children...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A. Tampa, Fl

Nice room, great staff, and nice beaches.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The staff was wonderful to us. They let us check in early and check out late. Breakfast was tasty. We ordered nachos for dinner and really good. Loved our room with king size bed and sofa bed. Our bathroom door wouldn't close completely so used a small trash can against the door. The bed was very comfortable. Carpet by ac just had old stains. Housekeeping took awhile to get to our room and one day they nearly forgot so we told front office and got taken care of. Great spot near beaches and close to airport. Lots of steakhouses and Italian restaurants nearby. Definitely ride the Little Toot to see the Dolphins if you go to Clearwater beach. The hotel shuttle drivers were friendly as well. Overall hotel is nice and good price to stay at. Our room smelled good and halls were quiet for the six days we stayed there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Tampa vacation with the family

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The convenience to the airport and roads to get to the beaches and activities.
Cons: The selections at breakfast.
Location: It was very easy to get to the highways that go to the beaches. It was only 15 minutes to get to and from Busch Gardens when there was not traffic.
The hotel is very convenient to the airport and the shuttle service was very easy and available. The pool was nice for the kids.The breakfast has a bit to be desired. It was exactly the same every day with no variation in the hot options. The room was a good size for all of us. Would have been nice to have more towels. The front desk was extremely accommodating. There was a bit of water leaking from the AC I believe in the breakfast sitting area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Close to airport, several restaurants

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Nice hotel, "free breakfast" was more of a continental type breakfast. The Room layout was different, but nice. The hotel was within Walking distance to restaurants and very close to the airport. No restaurants on site, but room service was available. For convenience, we would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very clean, comfortable room, location close to restaurants, great breakfast, & would stay there again if in town.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Fory Myers

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Hyatt is always up to par. A bit pricy but a nice spot to lay ...
5 out of 5
by Rosa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels