Ratings based on 1,197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Nice, spacious hotel on Westshore.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Big rooms.
Cons: Wish they had balconies.
Location: Westshore area - Westshore mall and International Plaza. Many restaurants nearby.
We stayed here for the weekend just to get away from home. The hotel staff was nice and accommodating. Rooms are very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, code to Tampa cruise terminal

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Enjoyed our stay before taking a cruise. It was very clean and the staff were very helpful. Great breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,Fl.

Very clean rooms & nice staff.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Had a good time breakfast, the staff very nice, rooms are very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Everything. the staff was super!
Cons: nothing
Location: NFL stadium, the beautiful Tampa Bay area, shopping, Whiskey Joe's Seafood WOW!! The Outback Bowl GO Vols!!!!!
We could not have been treated better. The staff was wonderful. Clean, nice rooms, great breakfast, fabulous shuttle service, wonderful in every way. Love love love this area and this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Nice hotel. We chose it for proximity to airport and for easy access to downtown tampa and the beaches. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was good and had variety. Very clean and modern. The only negative was the construction noise- the hotel is doing some upgrade. It wasnt bad but if you want sleep in late...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Would not recommend

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Concept of hotel, nice, however craftsmanship of room, not up to par. Rusty towel bar in shower, chipping wood all throughout room. Had to be moved to different room, due to initial room having debris all over floor and in shower. Elevator to room floors, barely working. Overall I would not reccommend this hotel. Almost walked out, to find something better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from we traveled from new york

horrible no stars

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The hotel is not what is on the website it was dirty bathroom was for handicap asked to change they stated they had room s old with bathtub lamps old rusty refrigerator not working sofa bed very uncomfortable. The hotel should not show pictures of renovates if room are not ready expensive night and very disatisfied and regret staying there. we checked out the next morning and still had to call because they charge us twi nights wen it was only one horrible night we stood. never again. for 132 dollars you will find a nicer 3 star hotel and with better rooms and nice people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice hotel, good size suites and clean

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast options, parking, staff
Cons: Pool
Hotel is being renovated, so I expect it to get better. Some furniture and facilities show age, which are being renovated I guess. Overall excellent hotel for the price and I would stay here again. Nice staff and overall very pleased. Definitely better than most 3 star hotels I have seen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

If you have allergies, stay away

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Unlike other Hyatt Place hotels, this is an old building with dirty filters, pets allowed on the second floor, lackluster breakfast, loose bathroom fixtures, leaking bath tub, and other issues that made it quite challenging for us to get a good night sleep during our 3 night stay. Even though the staff is wonderful, hotel Mgmt is not keen on investing in the health of their guests. We kept the A/C turned off at night to minimize the impact of old filter but it would get too warm and we constantly kept getting up to switch the air on and off. Not recommended as there are other comparable options nearby at similar room rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Really nice staff! Clean place and newly renovated.