Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okey

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The Hotel offers free DVD-rentings, which is really cool (even they are more old movies). The stuff of the reception is really nice!
Cons: The rooms are really small and it could be a bit cleaner. There laied an insect in the wardrobe our whole stay long.
Location: A drive by car to some attractions takes about 20 mins. There are good restaurants at the next street.
The Hotel is quite old. We expected a bit more for our money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Bates Motel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Winn Dixie a minute away and tons of restaurants nearby.
The place smells like a Goodwill store. The staff places old cabinets in the hallway to store the cleaning supplies. The rooms are small and have a strong odor of humidity. The shower is extremely small with no place where to hang the towel and no grab bars. I had to let the water run for 20 mins to get hot water. The furniture inside the room was old and broken. The hotel would be a perfect setting to make an American Horror episode. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone...unless the person is my enemy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic clean hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The hotel is situated in a great place. It was very basic but clean and comfortable. The room was very small. But it did have parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Pierre, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback, we hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay in one of the best kept secrets of Tampa
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you come back to stay with us again. Best, Jim
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, older property.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Older property but well kept. Nice service. Bathroom very small and awkward. There was a strange smell in the room that was pretty bad. Great location, though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you come and stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute, edgy, boutique hotel near fun restaurants

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Quick stay to be close to a friend. Great restaurants close by. Fun area. Rooms are way too small for two beds. You can hardly get into the room yourself, let alone with luggage. No elevator. I would only stay in a king room and only for a day or two. Not good for business or long stays. Room was clean, and had many conviences for only $68 dollars. Full kitchen. Well worth the money for just under 12 hours stay. But not good for two people in two beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Piere was great. Room was ready early! Challenge with TV remote, never resolved, a little frustrating but nothing else was bad. Rooms inside nicer than the way I thought they would be when I drove up