Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
The staff went above and beyond to help me get into my hotel after hours and when I forgot my key, they were extremely accommodating and helpful! The location is ideal, a block away from the grocery store and 2 blocks from one of the best breakfast places in S. Tampa!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okey

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The Hotel offers free DVD-rentings, which is really cool (even they are more old movies). The stuff of the reception is really nice!
Cons: The rooms are really small and it could be a bit cleaner. There laied an insect in the wardrobe our whole stay long.
Location: A drive by car to some attractions takes about 20 mins. There are good restaurants at the next street.
The Hotel is quite old. We expected a bit more for our money.
2 out of 5
by Dayton

Better off at Red Roof

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was not a good place to be. Red Roof Inn would have been nicer. Tiny shower. No channels on TV. Tiny room with bad air conditioner. No plans to return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Bates Motel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Winn Dixie a minute away and tons of restaurants nearby.
The place smells like a Goodwill store. The staff places old cabinets in the hallway to store the cleaning supplies. The rooms are small and have a strong odor of humidity. The shower is extremely small with no place where to hang the towel and no grab bars. I had to let the water run for 20 mins to get hot water. The furniture inside the room was old and broken. The hotel would be a perfect setting to make an American Horror episode. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone...unless the person is my enemy.
4 out of 5
by JUAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ian

DON'T STAY HERE!!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
DON’T STAY HERE! We booked a room for 4 nights for 2 business associates coming to Tampa for work. They checked themselves out after the first night and found another hotel. They told us they wouldn't have stayed there the first night had it not already been so late. We personally visited the room once we heard about it and were mortified at the conditions. The room was rather small for even 2 full beds. You literally walked right into the side of a bed just getting in the door. The beds consisted of a DIY wooden box with a sheet of plywood on top. The mattress was on top of the plywood and had no box springs. The pillows were small, old and lumpy. The room had an odd odor. The appliances in the kitchenette were rusted and filthy. The bathroom was a joke. The towels were thin and worn, the shower pan was brown from years of improper cleaning (You could even see a footprint in the shower), and the toilet paper holder was broken. They told us that neither took a shower because it appeared so dirty. Upon checking out, Pierre was extremely rude and didn’t seem to care that a very bad review would be forthcoming. He wasn’t even on site and could only be reached by pressing the call button on the wall (The hotel isn’t staffed 24 hours a day).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Guest requested a refund and management declined, as a result guest wrote a bad review.
5 out of 5
by Adam

Cute, comfortable little place

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable, bed was comfy. The shower pressure was so-so. We just needed a place to crash for one night and it was perfect for that. Lots of places to walk to .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you the positive review and constructive feedback. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Cam

A break from momotonous chains

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
This is the kind of funky non-chain hotel we love to find. The location is perfect for Hyde Park activities and the bay is in walking distance. Kitchenette is handy with a Winn-Dixie right behind the hotel. Price is good. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback, we hope to see you soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 stars just because of the neighborhood.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Was in town for a convention. The room smelled like old socks, the furniture looked like they got it out of the dumpster. The best part was the neighborhood it's in is the middle of the action tampa. There was free parking which was nice. I didn't see any cockroaches or bedbugs which is a Plus I guess. I wouldn't stay here again. It is the cheapest hotel within 3 miles so I guess you get what you pay for. Floridian is about the same price downtown and is 10x nicer.
5 out of 5
by David

Convenient and Clean hotel at a great price!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and well maintained. Nice and quiet. Will use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback, we hope to see you soon!