Ratings based on 1,718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Great usable bath space Amazing building architecture
Cons: Couldn't leave the window curtains open...cause of the offices across in the next tower
Location: Pretty nice reach to airport and mall nearby
Comfortable clean room, wide shower space, well lit, but viewing the offices in the attached tower was a low light.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shehadeh

Same room same time big difference in price

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Good
My room 216 I pay 565$ Rome 217 pay $380 in 10/14/16 to10/17/16 and that's not fair I need my money back the difrent Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Excellent stay. Perfect location - close to the airport - shopping and eateries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel to just have a relaxation weekend

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I loved the hotel. Did not like that you had to pay for wifi and an additional $75.00 deposit fee
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Business trip

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Every one was very friendly and accomodating. The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

I've had better experiences here.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I have enjoyed the hotel the during previous stays, however the facilities were not as good this time. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the bathtub drain was slow, there were holes in the shower curtain, there were no premium cable channels, and the room smelled musty. My room was near the pool so that may be the cause of the smell. I did not complain to management about these issues because I was only there for 2 nights and I did not feel like moving to a new room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Beautiful looking hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Hotel was beautiful and clean however for a high class hotel I was disappointed that Wi-Fi was extra. I have traveled extensively throughout the US and never had to pay for it before. It has always been included from the Hilton to the Super 8. I also had to call the front desk to inform them that there were 4 items missing from the mini fridge so I didn't get charged. The bed in the newly renovated room was also too firm for my taste. The rooftop pool was beautiful and clean however. Too many good hotels in the immediate area to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent location close to shopping mall and rest

Posted Aug 30, 2016
we had a great time. The hotel is currently in the process of some renovation. We really enjoyed the Westshore and International Malls as well as the excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The staff was very eager to help . We ordered chicken tenders and fries for the kids and the portion was large and very tasty. Not bad prices for the food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Would definitely recommend!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: very clean friendly staff
Location: Centrally located shops/malls restaurants
Family and I traveled to Tampa to go house hunting will be relocating to the area in the next couple of months. The hotel was very clean valet and front desk were very accommodating and helpful.. My husband requested a wake up call one morning and the front desk called us approximately 1 hour after the requested time. He ( Brian) did call and profusely apologized for his error and as a good gesture offered us breakfast vouchers for that morning to dine a Don Shula's and partake in the buffet there.... which was delicious!!!! Our kids loved the pool and the hotel is centrally located... If you love Starbucks and Panera Bread they are in walking distance from the hotel. International Mall is approximately 10 minutes or less by car west on Westshore!!!! This was my first time in Tampa!!! I am so glad we stayed at Intercontinental Hotel