Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The pull out bed was very uncomfortable. Everything else was adequate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Nice for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Location: The location is perfect near University of South Florida and Busch Gardens.
This hotel has the basic necessities, no fridge in the room, but has breakfast included. Our room was clean but there was some kind of construction on the rooms next to us. We could hear on the far distance that they were drilling early in the morning. No one at the front desk informed us of this construction or renovating at the check in time. But overall is a good choice for families or students with short budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to attractions

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Exterior was well kept , grounds were nice. Convenient location
Cons: Interior needs some updating, fixtures outdated and lamp shade stained
Location: Busch Gardens, MOSI , USF
Beds in room caving in toward center/ uncomfortable to sleep in/ floor of tub not level difficult to shower in/ hallway and room floors not clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Room carpet was dirty.fridgerator had a old have eaten sandwich in it.bathroom had a dirty wash cloth hanging over the shower rod.bed sheets are questionable? We bring are own sheet..carpet was dirty and dusty.washer and dry were dirty also they room it was in...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL.

Great hotel for a quick stay

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: It's really close to Busch Gardens. The right price and comfort was perfect for one night.
Cons: Some upgrading of the hotel would be nice, but I do not feel it burdened our stay in any way.
Location: Lots of food and things too do. Around the corner from BG/AI. Across the street from USF. Museums, movie theaters, and other things near by.
- We arrived in Tampa to go to Busch Gardens except the heavens opened up a can of whoop *** weather, so we arrived at the hotel early, 3 hours earlier than check in. The woman at the desk found us a room and checked us in with no problem what so ever. - Next we get to the room to find out it was much larger than expected and was even able open a queen sized air mattress and get around no problem. - Eventually we went to the park and stayed til the wee hours of the morning. Once back at the hotel, 7 people took showers, I being the last and the water was still hot. Amazing. - I was concerned about noise, since they allow pets, but there was a huge dog next to our room, one of two things happened, either the dog was extremely well behaved or thin walls wasn't a factor. Either way. We all slept tight. - Woke to grab free breakfast. Oatmeal, waffles, cereal, yogurt, bagels, muffins.....a total carb fest, but enough to feed our gang happily before the ride home.....oh and it's free...so how picky can we be. I gave this hotel a 5 star rating, even though I do feel they need a little upgrading of the hotel, but as far as everything else.....not one complaint. If we were making a longer trip, we probably would have chosen something a little more updated, but for a quick trip/stay....great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Kossmee Fl

Across the street fromconvention saved $75. Perday

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Great location one block from grocery store Dollar Tree many places to eat plus many deliver food to 3 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
we arrived late and were kindly met with Ms Jackie who couldn't have been nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

It was dirty the bathroom was not done right

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The space and the location
Cons: Alot can be improved everything over all .
The front desk lady was not courteous at all she look like she was really mad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Für 1-2Übernachtungen max.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Das Hotel ist eher schmudelig.Der Dreck,der bei unsere Ankunft auf dem Flur lag,lag auch 2Tage später noch da. Wie in der Überschrift erwähnt für 1-2Nächte OK,aber nicht für länger geeignet. Positiv,das Hotel liegt direkt an einer großen Hauptverkehrsstraße, von der man aber im Zimmer selber nichts hört!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Could have been better

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Staff was awesome, quick check in and check out.
Cons: Fix the air conditioner, please.
Location: Close to USF and Busch Gardens.
Air-conditioner in the room didn't work properly and leaked water into the rug. Rug wet, and smelly.