Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option for budget-minded

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel was close to our family and eateries/shopping. A little noisy. Reasonable breakfast selection. Pleasant and accommodating staff. Maintenance items were addressed promptly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are happy to hear your experience was good and we hope to see you again soon. Richard W. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, located by many meal options (Cheesecake Factory...enough said!)
Very clean, friendly staff, good room layout , convenient to Tampa without the headaches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice hotel, appears to be managed well.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice amenities, pleasant staff.
Cons: Can hear plumbing from another room. Alarm clock in unattended room went of for 30 mins. Could hear through walls.
Location: it is close to shopping and restaurants. Convenient.
It is close to freeway and you can hear heavy traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your comments and review. We kook forward to being at your service again in the future. Richard W. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Old and noisy

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The beds are uncomfortable and old. You can here the person next door pee and flush the toilet. This is a old hotel that hasn't been remodeled. The heated pool was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. It is our responsibility and pleasure to present the most clean and comfortable rooms possible. Your comments indicate that we still have further work to do. Rest assured we will do everything we can to make the necessary improvements. We hope to see you again in the future. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I found it to be nice,clean & quite.I would stay there again,if I return to Tampa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guests and for sharing your review. We are happy to hear your experience was good and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Richard W. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Perfectly adequate as a base of operations

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to, and off the main drag, so traffic wasn't bad.
Cons: Don't put the coffee and condiments in the one cup maker. It allows dust, dirt, and debris to settle in the water chamber.
Location: It is Florida-what do you want to do?
Room was clean, beds were comfortable, if not to soft, for my liking. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. It was our pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Richard W. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Awful smelling room!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: ACTUALLY NOTHING SPECIAL
Cons: MASSIVE CLEANING!
Location: lots of shopping and eating establishments.
I will never stay in a hotel that allows pets again! The room smelled like urine so bad we couldn't breathe. We didn't know what the smell was at first but when notifying the front desk they said they would spray the carpet. It was so bad after that we had to request air freshener. I cannot believe I didn't have them change the room. AND......Dog crap in the hallway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us and I apologize for the issue you encountered. This is not typical of our rooms and certainly not the experience we want our guests to have. Our rooms should always be clean and fresh and we will address this issue and make certain it is resolved. Please feel free to reach out to me for further details. Richard W. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Loud

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Walls are paper thin, and so is door to hallway, BE careful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We will certainly look into the issues you encountered and see how we can address them. Richard W General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sterling heights, mi

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Clean room, nicely decorated. Had a computer to use in lobby - easy to check directions.
Cons: Couldn't figure out TV stations - guide? Remote was not working either. Hair dryer did not work.
It was very convenient both to Tampa and I-75 so we could go on to Naples quickly. ( Phone directions to the hotel were a little off). The breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing us to be at your service and sharing your review. We value your feedback and will ensure every issue is addressed. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Richard W. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The breakfast need be better Quality and more selection
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guests and sharing your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return visit. Later this year we look to add on and upgrade our breakfast. Richard W. General Manager