Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Hotel very "tired".

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Time for an update. Elevator out of service all four days I was there. With a little more attention to details could be a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg, FL

Something you expect to see in a horror movie...

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The entire building smelled like cigarettes. There was blood splatter on and above the bathroom mirror. The air conditioning didn't work. There were holes and stains in the carpet. The bottom of the room door was warped and chipped. Despite it's proximity to the fair grounds and the casino, it was not worth what I paid to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Jan 28, 2016
FRIENDLY SERVICE CLEAN EASY TO GET TO NEAR AMELIA CENTER
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eze

Personnel accueillant et serviable

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Parking gratuit, et petit déjeuner
Cons: Hygiène et rafraîchissement des chambres ( changement moquette, peinture...)
Location: Pas grand chose dans le quartier à faire, Hotel situé à environ 20 min du parc Bush garden
Beaucoup de monde présent à notre arrivée ,prise en compte de nos 2 chambres, personnels sympathique, mais ne parlant pas le français !! Chambre pas propre, avec une odeur extrême de cigarette (chambre non fumeur) , brûlure de cigarette sur la moquette au sol, après l'avoir signalé à la réception , le personnel nous a installé un appareil pour assainir l'air de chambre, petite amélioration !!! Literie très vieille et mauvaise Très mauvaise Insonorisation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Next to fairgrounds but crappy!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Here is a novel idea. Clean the place!
Location: The motorhome show at the fairgrounds... it was great!
I can live with a dated facility but there is no reason for it to be filthy. The lobby is ok and the breakfast is fair. As soon as you go into the elevator you will know something is wrong. Why can't motels clean their elevators? The hallway stunk and was dirty. The room had been cleaned but don't look in the corners. The beds were nice and had clean sheets. The shower knob was broken off and the towel bar fell to the floor with just a look. How do you clean a tub if there is no water??? On the good side, it is across from the fair grounds and you can walk there. That had value to us. Would I stay here again? Only as a last resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend getaway

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: casino
Just wanted to get out of South Florida for a day. Hotel was good, right around the corner from hard rock casino.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

In need of a BIG facelift.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: It definitely need a facelift
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself needs a major facelift. The carpet in our room needed a good cleaning, soda or something was spilled on it and never cleaned, so it was very sticky. This was our first time going to a La Quinta Inn and I would have to give it some serious thought before going to another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to State Fairgrounds

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: The smell of cigarettes
Location: Plenty of things to do in the area, but hotel is in a nice quiet neighborhood
Easy location off the Interstate and close by the Fairgrounds
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
The hotel is very outdated. Needs a lot a improvement. Besides the Fairgrounds, it's far from all the attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Horrible experience

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Rude staff, smelly rooms and horrible interior. Don't waste your money for this hotel. I will never stay here again and don't recommend anyone.