Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new tampa

Great location. Close to 75 and Bruce b downs

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Everybody was very nice.
Cons: The breakfast was good but I wish they served a complimentary soda for those who don't drink coffee or tea in the morning.
Location: The hotel was right off 75 and Bruce b downs in new Tampa. You could walk to almost everything you'll need.
Checked in on a Sunday with 2 dogs the day before we closed on a house. The hotel was nicer than expected. Very clean. I would recommend to family and friends when visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Meets your expectations

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Found some hair on the bed sheets. All breakfast items had spine kind of pork, unaccommodating to different cultures. Otherwise stay was uneventful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, UT

Decent value hotel near Temple Terrace and trails

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good, the weight room not bad, and the location convenient.
Cons: Sound dampen the doors.
Location: Right near the flatwoods trail, great for running and biking.
Everything was a good value for the money. Our only major complaint is that the doors to the hallways do absolutely nothing to dampen noise from the hall. Guests coming and going--including doors opening and closing and people talking as they walk up and down the halls--were very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Good value.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice large room and very clean. Breakfast better than average except for the eggs, which were terrible. Please add a microwave to heat pastries. Coffee was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice hotel to stay overnight, inexpensive and priced right at $119 night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access and parking

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Parking and staff
Cons: Breakfast eggs are sub par
Location: Easy access to lots of restaurants and shops
Need to greatly improve breakfast selections. Strange way of using wall switch to access tv. Comfy bed, lumpy pillows. Great service from staff, especially Arnell. Nice to be able to print boarding passes, good amenity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We stayed one night at LaQunita Inn. The room was nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The continental breakfast was great, offering waffles, omelets and a variety of cereals and muffins. Pool area was clean and had several tables and chairs available for guests. The pool was empty the whole time we were there so it felt like our own personal pool. If in the area I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
When you walked into the hotel itself it was a slight odor when you walk into the actual room you are staying in it smell like someone died in it and the staff could do nothing for you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Front desk was great coming back soon o breakfast hot very good plenty for everyone room clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient to family event .

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Friendly staff and friendly guests . Pleasent stay .