Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Very nice great location

Posted Jan 14, 2016
No further comments today thank you no thank you go away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Good location, clean, quiet, helpful staff, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Great location and room space, the breakfast is good. The price was a little bit high in holidays compared to the same star hotels, but on regular day is acceptable if you looking to be in location have easy exit and entering from I-75
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KNOXVILLE, TN

OUTBACK BOWL - FOLLOWING THE VOLS.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: CLEAN, CONVENIENT AND THE STAFF WAS SUPER FRIENDLY.
Location: WE LOVED THE GLORY DAYS RESTAURANT NEARBY.
CLEAN, CONVENIENT AND THE STAFF WAS SUPER FRIENDLY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

A Winner

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location, kept clean, great room
Cons: I could hear a faint water drip from within one of the walls.
A great value. Close to shops & thoroughfares with easy access to downtown Tampa. I'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slightly understaffed

Posted Jan 3, 2016
In general, the hotel experience was positive. However, it was quite noticeable that there was insufficient members of staff to clean the rooms. The rooms were often not properly cleaned. Also,the breakfast area was frequently unattended, and stay away from the hard boiled eggs, they are ancient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Dec 28, 2015
It was a very nice hotel. Great experience. Close to restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to freeway !

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Nice hotel , i just think that they can improve the free breakfast .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Need car hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Clean with comfortable beds.
Cons: Information for hotel and area in room and some sort of schedule for housekeeping
Location: Location was near family we wanted to visit but there was nothing within walking distance.
This hotel is nice and clean with comfortable beds. My complaint was that there was no telephone directory or hotel directory in the room. The front desk said this was minimal approach and designed for more contact with guests. The front desk was always busy and you had to wait just to ask a question and you could have looked up local restaurants at your leisure in your room. It would have been nice to have hotel services and tv info in your room. None of the housekeeping staff seemed to speak English and you could not get your room made up if you had do not disturb at 9 am. This hotel needs to work with training housekeeping since although the room was clean when we arrived it would have been nice to have beds made etc and you could not communicate with housekeeping. Last you really need to be driving to stay here since there are no sidewalks to walk to any restaurants which are all over a mile away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob and Sue from Melbourne, FL

An overnight tiresome bother!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The desk clerk was extremely pleasant and assured us if we needed anything, we would be accommodated. However, upon entering our room, the temp was stifling & the TV didn't seem to work. Could not reach the desk at 7:30PM - the recording kept saying to dial 0 to reach the desk & all it did was go back to the recording. From the 3rd floor, my husband went down to the desk & was kindly referred to taking the neighboring room if need be, and to re-boot the TV. When my husband returned to the room, the air seemed to working, so we decided to stay put instead of re-packing & unpacking again for another room. Yet, had to make another trip to the desk to return the other room key. Rebooted the TV, but when I shut the hall light off, the TV went off - so we decided to leave the light on all night, since we had the TV timer on to shut off within an hour or so. The coffeemaker didn't seem to work, when I put water in it for some tea. The water kind of spit out intermittently, and took forever to fill the small cup. Downstairs, the coffee was 90% water - didn't even turn brown (maybe they forgot to put coffee in the urn). However, the continental breakfast was satisfying. We checked out Monday morning, had our credit card reserved, but paid cash & our credit card statement is showing a charge from the hotel and it is now Wed.. If it is not removed within several days, we will need to act upon it. For a one night stay, what a disappointment.