Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money savings.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Smelled like smokers in a smoke free hotel. Dirty discolored toilet seat. The place as a whole just had a run down dirty feel to it. Unsure how they have 3.5 stars. Staff was friendly and nice though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize that you were not able to enjoy your stay and would like the opportunity to discuss any issues you had. Please feel free to contact us directly. We are here to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Close to Tampa without the traffic

Posted May 17, 2017
Older facility, room smelled badly, but staff came and freshened it. Housekeeping pretty skimpy, but I don't usually like them to come in. Good complimentary breakfast. Most of the staff very pleasant. Fine place to stay on the cheap side.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by lq4007gm, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments regarding your stay with us. We're sorry about the experiences you've mentioned, and your comments are concerning to us. Service is something we take quite seriously, and we'd like to better understand what happened during your stay. Would you mind contacting management at the property directly so we may discuss with you personally your stay? We appreciate your feedback and hope to hear from you soon!
3 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled horrible had to go and buy air freshener .. bathroom floor was dirty and so was the toilet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by lq4007gm, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We're so sorry about all of the issues you experienced during your short time with us, and would like the opportunity to address your concerns directly. Would you please contact management at the hotel directly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells

Posted May 8, 2017
The lobby was clean and the breakfast area was also kept very clean. There was lemon and orange water on tap in the lobby that was really good but the trouble didn't start until we went upstairs. We were on the second floor and the hall had a strong urine smell. Our room was a non smoking but smelled like cigarette smoke. Our towels were stained with yellow/orange spots. We did like that it was next to bob Evans. We walked over one morning and had an awesome breakfast but I probably won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by lq4007gm, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you found our lobby and breakfast area so clean. We are sorry we felt short once you got upstairs. Having a smelly hallway and unclean towels is not acceptable, and we are sorry this was not caught sooner. We would like to discuss your stay further, if you would please reach out to management at the hotel directly.
5 out of 5
by xiomara

Pretty Good

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The service was great, check in and check out was fast, the breakfast food was better than expected! Hotel room as clean. The only thing I didn't like was that the Hotel felt a little hotter than most hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by lq4007gm, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay at La Quinta Inns & Suites Tampa Brandon West. Thank you for staying and taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Tampa Brandon area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good location. Need to replace the carpets

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: close to many places
Cons: floors
Location: very good
carpet is very old needs to be replace asap. also carpet in the rooms needs to be replaced
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by LQ4007GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your comments about your experiences.. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about your stay, and we're sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We'll be working with our team to make sure they are more aware of the surroundings so they can verify all common areas are kept clean at all times. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay, we're hoping you'll come back and give us another try!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Convenient to Tampa, pet friendly

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: convieniene, usually clean, good breakfast, no code for wifi
Cons: dirty towels were left in room
Location: only ate at fast food and Dunkin Donuts.
Nice place, pet friendly. There is a new policy that they charge your card 75.00. This wasn't mentioned on Expedia, should be, hotels are a luxury for many of us. The money wasn't returned for 2 days after I'd been told it would be the next morning. I won't use this hotel chain again, I need to know my vacation expenses before. I don't appreciate having to pay a deposit for a hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by LQ4007GM, Hotel Management
We're sorry for the issues you encountered and appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience, if you would like to further discuss your issues, please contact management at the property directly.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by lq4007gm, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great feedback! We’re so glad you had such a wonderful stay with us at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West. I will be sure to share your kind comments with the team, they love hear when they receive positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
A place to lay your head, needs a good scrubbing. Would not recommend or stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by lq4007gm, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your comments about your experiences.. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about your stay, and we're sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We'll be working with our team to make sure they are more aware of the surroundings so they can verify all common areas are kept clean at all times. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay, we're hoping you'll come back and give us another try!
1 out of 5
by Shawn butcher

worst hotel I have ever stayed at

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
hated it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by lq4007gm, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We're very concerned about the comment you mentioned and would like to speak with you further. If you could please contact management at the hotel directly so we can better assist you.