Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Comfortable and quite. Close to good attractions and dinning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Tampa area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very nice clean hotel. Conveniently Located

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This was a very nice hotel. Rooms were clean staff was helpful. Location was great. My only suggestion would be to upgrade the outlets to include outlets with USB ports for easy access to charging devices and offer a little more variety for breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good Value

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We enjoyed staying here. We were going to a show downtown, and it did not take long to downtown. The hotel was neat and clean. It was nice there was a computer for me to use for personal needs. The breakfast they provide is great. We were happy with our stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and recent stay. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed you accommodations and the hotel as a whole. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Tampa area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Park, FL

Friendly staff and nice amenities

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very nice staff! Kudos to them... Location was perfect for us as we needed to be close to USF. Breakfast buffet was hearty and had many options for us. We would definitely choose this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location for Visiting USF

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The room was very spacious, and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: A small refrigerator would be a great help. Breakfast had very few healthy options.
Location: Great for visiting USF or Busch Gardens.
The reception staff were extremely helpful and gave me a map and advice on our college tour for USF.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and recent stay. I'm happy to hear that the reception staff was helpful and able to give you information about the area. We hope to see you again during your next trip to the Tampa area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Very efficient and close to Busch gardens

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very good breakfast. Friendly staff and well maintained. Close to Busch Gardens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and providing the great feedback. We hope to see you again on the next visit to Busch Gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel, close to Busch Gardens

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Very hard mattresses, but room has a small fridge and microwave. Parking is free. Very convenient for a quick stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. Your comments will surely help us continue to provide the best possible stay. We hope that once again you will choose us at La Quinta Tampa USF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Busch Gardens

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Very quaint little hotel near the theme park we were exhausted it was nice to have it close
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We hope that we will see you again on your next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Husband unexpected stay in veteran hospital

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Staff was amazing! Had my back through my fog after a scary cancer diagnosis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are delighted to hear we were able to assist you in the time of need. We are here for you for all of your future lodging needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super close to USF and Busch Gardens

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Very convienently located but the hotel is a little dated. I'm hard to impress with hotels in terms of cleanliness and condition, I'd give it a 3/5.