Ratings based on 1,772 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando florida

Nice hotel quiet area

Posted May 17, 2017
Very nice quiet area. Clean room. Friendly staff second time staying here very satisfying
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Sieedah F., General Manager, Hotel Management
Dee, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. I will shear your compliment with my staff. Hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Tampa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Near the international mall
Clean, close to airport,friendly staff. Breakfast had the basics. Room very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Sieedah F. General Manager, Hotel Management
Diego, Thank you for reviewing your stay. It is good to know that you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Tampa Bay area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort myers

Decent motel near Tampa Intl Airport

Posted May 16, 2017
The motel is close to the airport and good restaurants are walkable. My room was nice and everything was clean. Some guests were way too noisy, but that is my only negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Fl

Allowing our cars to stay on site

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: convenience to Tampa airport and next door to a 24 hour pancake house convneient for a midnight snack
While on holiday we were allowed to keep our car on site for $5 @ day. This was great since we had an overesas 4AM flight and returned 2 weeks later at midnight. The only problem we ran into was the airport shuttle did not run from 12:30AM to 4:30 AM. The desk made arrangements for a taxi to get us to the airport on time. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and reasonable price.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Clean room and very quiet.
Cons: Had to carry luggage up a flight of steps. Maybe they need an elevator.
Location: Was near the airport and that is what I was looking for.
It is a nice and reasonable priced place. I was looking for a place near the airport. I would go back there next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close Tampa Airport but old and dirty

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I got in very late due to flight delays, but I had called to confirm my reservation earlier and requested a crib be in my room and was told it was not a problem. When I arrived the front desk person counldnt find my reservation and told me I must be at the wrong location! After a few minutes of searching she miraculously found the reservation, handed me room keys and walked away -- without telling me my room number! I finally find my room and it is old, dirty, and an air cleaner was running, and no crib. I called the front desk and she was less than helpful and was upset that she had to bring me a crib. What she brought was a dirty metal crib with peeling paint! No way I would put my son in it! Needless to stay we did not stay long....about 5 hours and left! I would never use this place again - no where near worth what I paid for the night!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by sieedah f., Hotel Management
Christina, I apologize that your stay with us was not what you expected. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your night and that the room seemed rustic to you. My staff and I strive to provide a clean and well maintained room for our guests. Sorry that was not the case during your stay. Sincerely, Sieedah F. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

This is a classic old motel model

Posted Apr 28, 2017
This is a classic motel model with no elevators for handicapped. Room was old but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Sieedah F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are a classic inn and I am glad you were able to enjoy one of our clean and well maintained rooms. Sincerely, Sieedah F. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant.
Cons: Room smelled like mildew. Our beds were lumpy and need to be replaced.
Location: Mall and several restaurants in that area.
Experience was ok. We were there mainly to be close to the airport for an early flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Clean and the bed was comfortable

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Everything was what I had expected. Didn't pay a lot for the room ,it was clean,breakfast area was ok,I had to look under the cabinet for creamers and lids for the hot coffee cups. Will stay there again if I need to
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

LaQunita

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Closeness to airport
Cons: Breakfast buffet. Did you ever see Holiday Inn's breakfast? Baby omelettes....egg and egg whites. Turkey sausage and pork sausage. Baby cinnamon rolls
Location: Didn't do much. More business than pleasure.
Right across the street from the airport. Rooms were clean. Bed was OK...could use a new mattress. Starting to sag in the middle. Breakfast buffet....forget it! Go out and eat.