Ratings based on 1,594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort and friendly staff
Cons: Laundry facilities are desperately needed for hotel guests
Location: International Plaza, car rental, restaurants
I had never been to Tampa and booked the hotel for proximity to HCC College, where my son was starting as an International Student. La Quinta became a home away from home during my 2 week stay. The staff was very friendly and efficient, the room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The building is old and dated, but the decor was tasteful. Breakfast was good, but became monotonous due to the length of stay. I really liked parking outside my room, and the fact that there were several restaurants in walking distance. The location was convenient for shopping, car rental, and proximity to where I needed to be. My only complaint was the lack of laundry facilities on site, a real must for an extended stay anywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Chose this hotel for the proximity to the airport. Very short drive to drop rental car off in the morning. Clean, comfortable room, and friendly staff. My opinion is often that La Quinata is over priced for pretty basic accommodation, but this one satisfies well in addition to a pretty good location. For an overnight close to TPA, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel in nächster Nähe zu 2 großen Malls

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Die Internatiol Mall ist zu Fuß in 7 Min und die WestShore Plazza in 15 Min zu erreichen. Desweiteren sind 3 Steakhäuser und div Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe. Supermärkte gibt es zu Fuß erst in 30 Min Reichweite Hotel Shuttle zum Airport geht stündlich
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: yes, laundry room
Location: ok
was good but staff need to be more kind specially in the front desk I felt like i was making favor for then to stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm glad to hear that our location was a perfect fit for you needs. I plan to address your concerns with my front desk staff. It is our goal to provide Here For You service and it does not sound like you may have received that. I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We will work hard to achieve the best service possible in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable rooms, close to attractions.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I'd stay here again. It's nothing fancy but adequate. We wanted close proximity to the airport and that would include the noise of airplanes. They are not extremely loud, the place must be well insulated. But if you're a light sleeper, you may want to bring earplugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Short stay and hotel met my requirements, including a place to put my head down for the night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Very clean, well located.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very clean rooms, comfortable and located in a very nice area close to the airport. Surrounded by restaurants and stores. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your feed back is definitely appreciated. I hope your travel plans bring you back to our hotel soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solo Vacation

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was very comfortable.. The staff was very professional and helpful