Ratings based on 1,718 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Sink back-up/discharge.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: Attention to dramatic events like sewage water flowing up and over a sink, flooding the room.
At 12:30 am (while we were sleeping), our sink and tub suddenly began filling with sewage water (NOT from the faucet being on). The sink overflowed all over the bathroom floor and flooded into the carpet. A staff member came down and simply threw towels on the floor and said we would need to wait until morning to have it addressed. At 5:00 am that morning, we receive a wake-up call that I did NOT request. At 5:45 am that morning, we received a call for a shuttle that I did NOT request. I had to move myself and my family to a new room the next day. The room with the overflow (142) STUNK from the sewage water. I was credited for one night's stay, but that did not make up for the middle of night interruption(s) and time required to move ourselves from room to room (was staying with my three children, 10 years old, 9 years and 6 years).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by SIeedah F, Hotel Management
J, We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. We apologize that we were not able to move you till the next morning. Sincerely, Sieedah F. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and restusrsts

Posted Mar 20, 2017
PlNned to stay close to airport as leaving on a 6am flight - international . Maxine booked an early taxi for me . She was very helpful. My only complaint is they do not offer conditioner and lotion in the washrooms .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Sieedah F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize that the amenities in our rooms were not what you expected. I am glad that Maxine was so helpful. I will shear your comments with her. Hope to see you again, if your travels bring you back to Tampa. Sincerely, Sieedah F. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Like an old fashioned motel with drive up to the front door of room. Got there at 3:30 but no room ready. No elevator,so difficult for disabled person. However, the room was clean and the staff friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Bates Motel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The hotel was not clean, had an old smell, dirty carpet, noisy air condition system, small tv, hard bed, baby lizard in one of my bath towels, and all the rooms are outside which I absolutely hate. Most important, my room was pre-paid and I was charged an incidental fee of 70 bucks that I won't get back for a week I hope to stay in this dump. Run Run Run, better places to stay in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Sieedah F., Hotel Management
Mitch, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize that your stay did not live up to your expectations. I assure you that our rooms are cleaned before we check a guest in. We do charge an incidental fee on pre-paid reservation. That amount is refunded at checkout. Sincerely, Sieedah F. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Airpport

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Late arrival....courteous & helpful Desk Mgr Danny....room was tired & needs an update.I've stayed at several LaQuinta's & this was a disappointing facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Ok for one night.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This hotel is ok for one night, although the rate was too high, for what it is. It does have great airport access, so if you get stuck due to a cancelled flight, it's good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Web site needs to be clear that there is NO elevator. We are seniors and would have requested a first floor room. Breakfast was poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

One Night Needed

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Too long a list to say.
Location: While there are restaurants and such nearby, they close early if you get in later. So food/drink is pout of the question.
One night stay between flights out of Tampa. The "hotel" if you want to call it is not convenient to any amenities. The room was disgusting, dirty and honestly creeped me out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Sieedah F., General Manager, Hotel Management
ECC, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize that it did not meet your expectations. We are indeed close to many restaurants they do however close at about 10pm. Sieedah F. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rodriguez

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Friendly staff, surrounding restaurants make it a desirable location, hotel in need of a remodel, sink backed up a few times generating a bad odor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Close to airport. Great for that.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Close to airport, free shuttle and wifi.
We had a very early flight, so we checked out of our resort, returned the rental car, and got to sleep in a bit later. Check in was fine, and their shuttle picked us up at the car rental place. All rooms are entered from the outside, and ours was on the second floor. It was the last left. And there is no elevator, so we had to carry all if our bags up the stairs ourselves. The room was dated (white brick wall), but clean with a comfortable bed. We were only there about five hours and used no amenities except for the free internet and the morning shuttle back to the airport. Missed breakfast, but they had a few things out before breakfast time for people like us. Paid about $160, which was a lot, but less than many other places. Met our needs, but nothing fancy.