Ratings based on 2,215 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goldsboro, NC

Across from Busch Gardens

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: Needs new beds. The one in the room I stayed in had broken box springs which made the bed sink in the middle.
If you are looking for a quiet place to get away, this is not it. It is located directly across the street from Busch Gardens and the sounds from the park, at times, were very loud. As far as everything else about the hotel, it was acceptable. The room could have been cleaner (hair in the drain of the tub) but overall it was a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: very clean
Location: not in a good section of town
great hotel not a great location enjoyed the accommodation and the breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Shower temp was erratic. Everything else was acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to bush gardens

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: they had no problem giving us a new room, the lady in the cafeteria was very pleasant also and the other lady at the front desk was very helpful
Cons: the sinks in booth rooms were clogged, they need to check all plumbing in all rooms
Location: we went to bush gardens and there are lots of restaurant's to eat from.
my experience was not so great at the hotel. when I first walked in the lady at the front desk was attending to someone and I was second in turn. when it was my time I got no smile and no welcome. the sink in would full up and go down slowly. I woke up in the middle of the night to see roaches on the table. we asked for a change and we got one but now we got nearly the same issue. the sink would fill up and the bead spread had a yellow stain. the toilet over flowed and I had to ask for a plunger to clear the block. I was also told by the representative who sold me the package that this was a "b" hotel when this hotel is a c- at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made, to improve our guest's experience. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Close to Busch Gardens

Posted Mar 23, 2017
First room given the bath tub needed resurfacing. Horrible condition, shouldn't have presented to guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, priced a little high

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Room cost us $155 which is in line with other hotels in the area. Certainly not as nice as a Marriott or Holiday Inn but the location was great and room was spacious and clean. Some of the guests looked shady but for $155 it was worth one night. If we were staying longer we would choose a nicer place but we are still satisfied with our choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples

bad scary location !

Posted Mar 16, 2017
rooms smelled like mold , scary location people hiding outside hallway all night talking , very loud place can hear everything from room next to you !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely important for us to continue to improve our service. We strive to offer a smooth and comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. Please Accept our sincere apology. We encourage you to please reach out to us in regards to your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Our team had unexpected expenses (deposit) requested upon check in. Had to jump through hoops to get it refunded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

OK motel near Bush Garden.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and functional.
Cons: Outside rooms and stairs were dirty.
Location: Right next to Bush Gardens.
Did not feel safe at night in area near hotel. On busy main street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, Fl

High prices for what yoy get

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The only good thing about this Hotel is that is located behind Busch Gardens. I have to ask to chabge rooms because it smelled like tobacco (on a non-smoking room), 2nd room smelled like humidity. Rooms were outdated, dark and with bad lighting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Brian, Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience. I apologize your room was not up to our cleanliness standards. I’ll use your feedback to improve our operation. Melanie