Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from erie pa

Great stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Clean room. Nice pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Close to Busch gardens and restaurants. Beds were small and uncomfortable. Nice continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a place to sleep

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: staff and location
Cons: Have someone in Management do random checks on the rooms after they have been cleaned. Reward cleaners for a good job so that they continue.
The staff was very friendly, I liked that they had security walking around the property. Bed was comfy. We got in around 6pm and checked out around 8am so basically just needed a place to sleep. My major problem was the amount of hair in the bathroom and on the sink, there was even "hair" stuck to one of the hand towels. I imagine if I saw that much on the white tile and sink there was more on the carpet. It was a lot to miss when cleaning. There was not much to choose from with the free breakfast so we ate somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sj puerto rico

Nice experience

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The comfort
Cons: N/a
Location: Great locations
Wonderful, nothing more to say. Was a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very nice came in town for tampa bay lightning game
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bisbee, AZ

O.K. in a pinch

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, great TV to watch the Super Bowl.
Cons: Check sewage system; train staff for professionalism; Breakfast needs complete reexamination; micro and fridge should be standard at these prices.
Location: Busch Gardens amusement park.
An o.k. place to stay in a pinch, especially as it's right next door to Busch Gardens, if that's your destination. I have stayed at many La Quintas, and in my opinion, this property falls short of the usual quality standards of the chain. It's hard to put my finger on exactly what's wrong here. But the property just is a standard, worn-out place. It's an older conversion, at least that's the feel. An a/c unit that works periodically; an included breakfast buffet that offers very little, with nothing fresh; a sewage gas smell emanating from the bathroom sink; no shampoos in the bathroom upon arrival; no microwave oven or fridge; an unheated, unuseable pool except on hot days; no phone book or local info in the room; an electronic dead bolt that malfunctioned on occasion, involving waiting outside while a staff member had to electronically let me in; a front desk that was bothered by my calls to correct things that were missing. The standard answer seemed to be that "the property was old" and the feeling that I should expect that. On the plus side, good towels and lots of them, nice beds and pillows. One more thing....the location just never felt secure. Not in the best of areas, and no security presence apparent. To be honest, I never felt safe in this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

n/a. pretty nice motel. Employees were courteous

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location, and pricing, and safety.
Cons: The motel seemed a little run down generally speaking, but overall was decent.
Location: Located near Busch Gardens in Orlando, Florida. Made it very convenient to get to-very close to attractions, and good places to eat.
The motel overall was decent, although there was no refrigerator or microwave... otherwise it was adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Cheapest La Quinta in the Tampa area and that's why I stayed here. Sketchy area of town. Next to the police station but I can see why there is a police station in that area. I'm pretty sure this hotel has roving security but the guys with the badges didn't seem like much of security. They started leaf blowing and weed whacking early in the morning right outside of the room so that was a unpleasant. Room was reasonably clean and the price was good. Good room for the money if you are willing to put up with a few things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Overall good,the staff at the front desk were helpful. On my first arrival, there were no lights in the parking area,and it was already dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cheap!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Location: I stayed here for one night while in town for business, but if you're visiting Busch Gardens, it's very close by.
It's a good basic place to stay.. Not fancy, but an affordable, clean place to stay.