Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in South Tampa

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience to McDill AFB.
Cons: Shampoo carpets in the common areas to get out stains, and probably the rooms as well.
Location: Walgreens next door. Along a busy street, so convenient to most things.
I needed a hotel for just one quick night in Tampa. This hotel was convenient and the right price. Hotel staff were all very professional, friendly and efficient. They worked hard to keep the hotel clean and inviting. Bed was comfortable. The hotel is aging but again, the staff worked hard to keep up appearances. Pool is barely the size of a backyard pool and was sqeezed into yard the size of backyard as well. But it was adequate for simple sunbathing, taking the kiddies in to keep cool, etc.
5 out of 5
by Deven Marie

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Thw staff was so nice, the room was great. They let us stay an hour later than checkout and that helped a lot. We really enjoyed this stay, will be using La Quinta again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Close to business nice comfortable rooms
3 out of 5
by norman from NAPLES

NOT TO GOOD

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
ROOM HAD MOLD IN CORNER THE WALLS HAD HOLES WHERE A MIRROR WAS . VERY NOISY THE ELEIVATOR DOORS BANGING ALL NITE . NOT MUCH OF A BREAKFAST .
3 out of 5
by Dr. James from Central Florida

Clean Beds, Hotel needs Check-up!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fairly clean, Desk staff were nice and helpful. Breakfast bar was very limited, Parking was soo limited that guests had to park next door which was very inconvenient. Only two Handicapped spots and they were further away than regular spots.. Room was dirty with paper and plastic left in drawers and corners, from previous guests.. Very disappointed as a La Quinta member.. I will be reporting this..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: The staff, the quiet rooms and the close proximity to restaurants.
Cons: The breakfast was not good and the coffee was terrible. We walked to nearby places for coffee since it was so bad. Also, the wifi was very slow.
We were attending a wedding in the area and this hotel was convenient. It was close to many restaurants. Even though the hotel was sold out, the rooms were surprisingly very quiet and we were on the 3rd floor. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was very disappointing but luckily there was a Dunkin Donuts close by.
5 out of 5
by Debra from Denver

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

It was what I needed

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean room, only negative was the uncomfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by Ricardo

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
The manager was outstanding. Very welcoming, humble and treated his coworkers with respect. They made my stay there comforting and the room was nice, nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

downtown Tampa

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
no frills hotel. Friendly staff, easy check in. We were here for a concert and to visit family. Nothing walking distance close for food or entertainment, but short drive.