Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

great experience

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: clean and comfy, location, price,
Cons: parking was tight and it was a little inconvenient to get to
Location: seven miles from Raymond James Stadium, three-five miles from downtown
great stay here for national championship football game, clean inside and out, comfy room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Clean comfortable room, anemic breakfast

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I had no problem with my stay but the breakfast was very sparse, compared with what I've come to expect from other La Quinta locations. On the other hand, the Wi-Fi had a lot of bandwidth and I was able to attach my laptop to the tv, which I greatly apppreciated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was comfortable. Great value for being so close to the downtown area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff seemed a little put out that he had to do his job - not very welcoming or willing to answer questions. They are doing updates to the bathroom. My room will it had a very nice new up dated mirror and sink had large holes in the wall and work needed to be completed. The hotel was not busy or full so it would seem they would use the rooms that were finished and not still being completed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

full $ for a room that is mid renovation not ok

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Not sure-we had an event in st Petersburg and only stayed here because other hotels were full.
The room was missing half of the door frame to the bathroom because they had just replaced the sink and counter. Paint splatters were on the floor and ceiling. Walls were half painted with patches to the drywall unfinished as well. It looked like they were replacing the room furniture too but it hadn't come in yet because a desk chair was the only other place to sit besides the bed. Coffee maker had used grounds in it and there was hair in the tub. Breakfast was laughable if you didn't want waffles. Premaid omelets were in a fridge you could heat up- they looked like rubber. I found some oatmeal packets to make but they didn't have any bowls and the staff said they ran out. Our rate was around $120 and it should have been about half for the amenities and services they were able to offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doggy Day Care

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Not only was this a pet-friendly hotel -- We thought it was a pet motel / doggy day-care. There were SO many pets - our room had dog/human hair all on the floor (attached to socks when walking). And in the morning - the barking was our wake up call.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
U booked wrong dates and as a noshow U costme money.not a good reflection on your company!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient to South Tampa

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient to South Tampa. Staff was friendly. Lots of stores nearby, but you'll want to drive.
Cons: More fruit/fiber (without sugar) choices at breakfast; move desk to other side of chest of drawers, as AC blows on chair at desk.
Location: Be patient exiting in your car during rush hour.
Flew to Tampa for family visit over a weekend. Too busy to try the small but nice looking pool. Gym equipment needs an upgrade. Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in South Tampa

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience to McDill AFB.
Cons: Shampoo carpets in the common areas to get out stains, and probably the rooms as well.
Location: Walgreens next door. Along a busy street, so convenient to most things.
I needed a hotel for just one quick night in Tampa. This hotel was convenient and the right price. Hotel staff were all very professional, friendly and efficient. They worked hard to keep the hotel clean and inviting. Bed was comfortable. The hotel is aging but again, the staff worked hard to keep up appearances. Pool is barely the size of a backyard pool and was sqeezed into yard the size of backyard as well. But it was adequate for simple sunbathing, taking the kiddies in to keep cool, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
No parking