Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lynden, WA

Pre-Cruise Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, upbeat staff and great price.
Cons: Couldn't think of a thing
Location: This was not a concern as we just needed a place to stay before beginning our cruise.
We were looking for a good quality hotel that would pick us up at the Tampa Airport and then provide us with transportation to the RC cruise ship the next day- after reading Expedia and also checking with AARP, selected the Quality Inn. It is an excellent place to stay - pick up service was timely - the price was moderate and we had a good night's sleep before beginning our Caribbean cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from danmark

Rent og pænt hotel med gode faciliteter

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Rent og gode faciliteter
Cons: Safe på værelset
Absolut et af de bedre quality Inn hoteller vi har boet på. Rent og pænt, god morgenmad, godt fitnessrum, masser af både shoppe og spisemuligheder i gåafstand. Tampa er en dejlig by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south florida

close to our friends

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: the convinience of being close to our friends
Cons: carpet and walls need to be renovated as well as new curtains and some wall decor.The room looks very dated
Location: very good location near everything
our experience at this hotel has always been a good one.The bathroom was remodeled however the rest of the room is very dated.The beds were very nice and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They do not have an airport shuttle that actually

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Cons: Either have a functional airport shuttle or don't have one at all.
Location: Good location, several restaurants, grocery stores easy walking distance. Guest laundry.
Hotel itself is as you would expect. Basic, essentially clean although the rooms smell musty. Breakfast is very crowded. Majority of the staff nice. However, I stayed two times in a week, before and after trips out of Tampa airport. The first pick up was fine. However I could not get a time slot on the next day return shuttle to the airport unless I went three hours earlier than I wanted to leave. This was because they shuttle cruise ship passengers who appear to get priority. I took a cab that I paid for. The next week I called from the airport for a pick up, 30 minutes later I called again and I was told he was on his way, he came 30 minutes after that, a one hour wait. At the desk they told me there was a "miscommunication". They again had no time for me to return to the airport next day. When I complained they offered to pay for the cab. They said they would call and arrange the pick up. Next morning, no cab arrived, they had never called.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien situe ... Pres de plusieurs services

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Bon service de shuttle et offre aussi shuttle avec frais raisonnable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells like a Wet Dog

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: There is not much to like about this hotel other than leaving.
Cons: It did appear that the hotel was replacing some rugs in other rooms however, as an expedia user expect to get what ever is left over...
The room smelled like a wet dog. There was a very heavy mold/mildew smell that permeated everything. The air conditioner, which also served as the heat, did not function in either mode. The rug was dirty and sticky. The walls had numerous patches of bubbling paint that appeared to be from water leaking down the walls. The walls were cinderblock with no sound insulation. Expect to hear the TV, Conversation, or anything else that is going on in the adjacent room. Breakfast is not very appetizing. Expect to be awoken by a siren/car alarm/loud noises every night at least once.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty stay away. It's in a bad area.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The bathroom could have been cleaned a whole lot better it was gross
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Expedia do not tould me the time of check in and the hotel charged me one more day. So I am very desapointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore,M.D.

The hotel staff

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: The location was great only min. from the stadium and ones the morning front desk told us about transportion things was great.
Cons: maid service could be a little better.
Location: little to do unless you about 8 to 10 miles.
The hotel staff was very helpful as especily the morning front desk the room service could have been a little better we had to go too the front desk to get extra wash clothes but another then that everything was fine .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Bring your own pillow.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Overall it wasn't that bad for the money. I really only have two complaints: the biggest one is they have 3- 1' x 1' really thick pillows, I had to use two towels as a pillow so I could get at least some sleep. Had I not checked in around 11 p.m.,I would have asked for a normal size pillow. The other complaint is the sugar ants crawling all over the bathroom, at least it wasn't roaches.