Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

precruise

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: very friendly and helpful people
Cons: bathrooms were neat and clean just did not gel
Location: stores,restaurants,cruise port,and ybor city
Nice place to stay reasonable rates, swimming pool, free breakfast,and rooms were very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of a facelift

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Room had a musty smell and there was peeling paint in bathroom shower. Not a terrible hotel but wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great value and wonderful people

Posted Feb 5, 2017
From the shuttle service, to the full hot breakfast, to the staff at the desk, this was one of the friendliest and most helpful hotels we have stayed at in a long time. They not only provided shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and then to the cruise port two days later; they also took us to the airport to rent a car and then picked us up at the car rental agency when we returned the vehicle at no cost. The daily hot breakfast had BOTH pancakes and waffles as well as eggs , sausage and bacon; along with sweet rolls and toast. There was a small, but clean, pool; and the facility was within walking distance of an Outback Steakhouse and a Bonefish Grill. There is also a Burger King Across the road and numerous pizza and sandwich shops. The people at the desk go out of their way to make you feel welcome.The beds were comfortable and the water hot. The only reason we didn't give it all 5's is because it is not very close to any of the major attractions. But, if you want to see them, just rent a car like we did. We would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you are connecting to a cruise ship.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Nice for a one night stay.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel room was comfortable and clean but you can see that the property is old and in need of some updating. We only stayed one night and it was fine for that. There are several restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel for night before cruise

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: I think the cost to the cruise port was more than it should have been. For my family of 5, it cost me $40. Taxi would have been $25
Location: some restaurants.
Nice hotel. Staff were helpful. Hotel was a tad dated but overall nice. Bed was comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient to cruise ship port $.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Budget friendly and convenient to cruise ships on Tampa Bay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: staff very friendly
Cons: breakfast
Location: food locations close by and handy.
stay was nice staff was great and air port shuttle was prompt and reliable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to air port

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Job bussniss close to air port. We could not get a king size bed since it's more expensive but it wa ok for me and for my wife
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake City, United States of America

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Close to airport and they have a shuttle to both airport and cruise terminal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great. The hotel staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. I did not have any problems with the room or my stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel for an affordable stay in Tampa.