Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Would not recoomend

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Despite the good review rating, I would not recommend. We have never been to Tampa so we were not aware of its not so safe location. Some aspects of the hotel seemed new while others were quite old and used. Navigating to and from the hotel was quite difficult. The shower pressure was non existant. Breakfast was the same boring items every morning. The worst part was when we turned the news on this morning to see a story about this hotel being robbed at gunpoint! No one called the room or went out of their way to tell us anything happened., luckily we were leaving today and we left as soon as we could.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Please note that guest security is the highest priority for us, and we do everything we can to ensure your safety. Your comments are important to us, and we will be passing to our management team for review. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexinton South Carolina

Nice hotel close to the cruise terminals

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Everyone was nice and location was great. It was kinda confusing to get to hotel with road construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating. We are so pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. We hope you enjoyed your cruise, and will come back to stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, canada

Recommended.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Bed, pool and shuttle to cruise terminal. Also breakfast waffle iron with blueberry mix
Cons: Access
Location: Location a little tricky to get to of I75, prompt check in, nice pool area, clean and efficient room. Close to downtown & Ybor city. Far from beaches
Pleasant. Great pool amenities and close to casino for dinner and games ofhance
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you will visit and stay with us again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus wisconsin

Hotel is remodeled but its in the hood.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The staff was nice when we checked. I'm didn't know Tampa very well when I picked the hotel because of the rating. I did not feel safe there are two motels very close that have obvious drug and prostitution activities. It looks like it is freshly remodeled that was the high light.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room and stay. We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

I would stay here again.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Easy checki-in. Wendy at the front desk was very sweet and helpful. I wish I was able to stay longer. I will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are so pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to your return on your next visit to the area. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Tony blew it!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Good pillows, good breakfats
Cons: hire staff who don't go through guest belongings-
Location: Steps away from the interstate
The hotel was not in the best of neighborhoods although we did not have a bad experience. It was clean and staff was friendly. The continental Breakfast was great. The pool is NOT heated although they said it was... The rooms are clean and comfortable. For us, the only problem was "Tony". Upon checking out, I mentioned the strap from my luggage was missing. I found it odd. I knew I came in with it over my shoulder. I very much rely on the luggage strap as I have weak hands/wrists and rely on the shoulder strap. The gentlemen behind the counter asked if I had the room cleaned during our stay and I stated that we had. They looked at each other and said: "Oh, Tony". So, this is weird. They knowingly have a guy (Tony) who steals patron's belongings (or weirder, luggage straps) and they keep him employed there? This was resulted in carrying my heavy bag through 2 airports, 2 trams and a parking lot without a strap for the shoulder. Not the worst thing to have happened but really not great either. Not sure what Tony does with the straps he's known for stealing but maybe fire a known thief from working at your hotel?!?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating. We are sorry that an article from your room went missing. We will be discussing with our housekeeping staff and will reach out if we find it. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Friendly staff. Excellent acomodations for price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating. We are so pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the Tampa Bay area. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bargain

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Excellent price. Difficult to navigate to room. Poor food quality. Poor securiity. Would stay again at same price when on business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have taken your comments regarding the food and room navigation to our management team for review. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: the friendly staff , and the breakfast was great . Especially the bagels and great coffee
Location: We where looking for a home
The front desk staff was very friendly and beyond helpful with your every need
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so humbled by your comments and are happy that our staff provided you with exceptional service. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the Tampa Bay area. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The great staff.
Cons: The arrival of the Gypsies was unsettling, very rude people.
Location: 30 mns from the beaches and USF.
Great staff who were very accommodating to our needs. The area is a bit sketchy but we experienced no problems. Tampa, FL has a problem with the beggars on corners who a few approached your cars and started banging on the hood. Not good Tampa. The cleaning staff also prepared breakfast which was great and they were very friendly every day with a warm greeting. Our room was very neat and cleaned well daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and rating. We are very pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Tampa Bay area.