Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel was clean and the room was much bigger than I'd anticipated. Our door stuck a bit when we tried to open it, but the hotel staff was aware of this and promised to look at it. It's in a great location very close to Ybor City and downtown Tampa. They had a lot of options at breakfast. It was a very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Fairgrounds. We are so happy to hear your stay was enjoyable and that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. We do hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Pleasant staff

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We really enjoy staying here. First tome we had some difficulty finding ot bit now we know where we are going.. Nice rooms and the stagf are great! The ladies that keep the continental breakfast are amazing and Linda is super pleasant.i eat low carb and can rarely find anything besides coffee, bit they had eggs snd sausage that were both excellent! Next time we head to Tampa, I am sure we will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay! We are so pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. We are also so pleased to hear our breakfast options were sufficient for your dietary restrictions. We will make sure to pass on your comments to Linda and her team. We do look forward to your next visit with us! Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Room was not vacuumed prior to my arrival. I found trash on the floor and under the desk. Towels had stains. Sheets had stains. Looks like they only made the bed up. It was very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and rating of your stay at the Quality Inn Fairgrounds Ybor City. We would like to apologize for the condition of your room. Please do note that housekeeping is a top priority for us, and this is not our standard. Your comments are important to us, and we will be passing onto our management team for review. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was given a room that was clean spacious and the amenities were great. I truly received quality customer service and a quality room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and rating of your stay at the Quality Inn Fairgrounds. We are so pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable, and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid stay. Certainly not the best.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Their communication.
I guess my biggest gripe is the fact that the front desk almost never picked up the phone when I called. I think I was able to speak with them on 3 out of 10 tries. I know it was wide spread because I was having the same issue when I called from a phone in the common area by the elevators. They were pleasant to speak with once I got them on the phone... just really hard to get a hold of them. This was throughout the day too, not just peak hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating. We would like to apologize for not being available at the front desk when you tried to call. We do try our best to make ourselves available for any inquiries and questions that out guests may have. Your comments are important to us, and we have passed onto our management team for review. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm City ,Fl

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel was nice but we thought since we booked under 2 queen beds we'd get them but got stuck with doubles. Linda at the complimentary breakfast was amazing and made sure everyone had plenty of hot food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating! We are very happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. We do hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Tampa Bay area. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Disappointing!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Adequate parking, 24 hr coffee, relative closeness to downtown (10 mins), reasonably good breakfast
Cons: Customer service, room refresh
Our experience didn't live up to the ratings of other customers. Room preparation / readiness at check-in was tardy - the mirror in the bathroom was cracked, the safe was left locked by the previous occupant and the glass bowl for the coffee maker was missing. Lighting in the room is woefully inadequate (at night) and thus depressing. Our check-out experience was terrible. We had agreed with the evening shift staff at the front desk for a late check-out at 2 pm and requested them to enter the comments in the hotel system. However, the morning shift front desk Manager, Wendy refused to honor the commitment. I did ask her to check this commitment with the staff who made the commitment, but I didn't hear from her. To make matters worse, she sent up one of her staff to our room to confirm that we either left or paid for an extra day. The do-not- disturb sign on the door didn't prevent the staff from repeatedly knocking till we opened the door only to be delivered the 'ultimatum' message. Also recommend you check your credit card statement - although paying for the city tax in cash at the counter, the amount was charged to our statement twice - on check-in and again at check-out. This was despite my specific request not to charge my card (due cross currency premium charged by the card cos).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 29, 2017
While close to our destination, it was in a very shady area of town. Night time security guard was on FaceTime when we arrived back at 11pm. Room was not in clean condition - we had a dirty washcloth and towel waiting in the bathroom. Hair dryer didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Hotel wasn't in the best neighborhood, a lot of homeless people walking around. Didn't like the connecting room, the room next door was smoking marijuana and it stunk up our whole room. After calling security they came told them they couldn't, but after 5 minutes hey continued. The rooms were undated though which were good, looked nice. Other than that not the best expirence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rough section of town.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
A rough section of town. A group of guests were VERY rude and disrespectful ALL nite long keeping me from getting any sleep. Definitely not a pleasant experience.