Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Worst hotel ever...

Posted Apr 6, 2017
There were stains on the carpet, which made me feel the room was dirty. Hot water only in the bathroom sink, impossible to brush your teeth. I was staying with my 3 children, one is a boy, and the bathroom door would not close. Very awkward for all of us!! We had travelled a long time and it was late when we arrived. If we had arrived earlier, I WOULD NOT HAVE STAYED THERE !!!! Very overpriced for the quality of the room !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Brian P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Amazing Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for the second time and we absolutely loved it! The rooms are always clean and the bed is so comfortable. The pool and outside grounds are kept pristine. To end our stay we woke to a continental breakfast. We will definitely stay here again. What a great place to crash when your at the casino till late at night!
3 out of 5
by Justin

Good, but poor customer service

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good. We had free breakfast but we never bother because is usually horrible food. The only issue we had was with the room service. At around midnight we realize we didn't have any water (nor cash). We called to get it delivered to the room, but the lady at the front desk just referred us to the vending machine. It was cold and late and we hardly had enough coins, but we got to the other side of the hotel just to find out it was SOLD OUT. We were really irritated and told the lady we NEEDED water, and pointed out how ridiculous it was to get a simple but vital bottle of water. She then unlocked the storage room and got us two small bottles for $4. The front desk lady wasn't helpful nor had the best attitude. This kind of issues should be resolved more efficiently.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff good price

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed many times, usually clean hotel. However some rooms not so clean. Very friendly staff, usually quiet and nice , this experience the guest were very noisy. Good for the price and lake view. Very relaxed usually. Needs to be cleaned better and some rooms need replacement( rotting door)
1 out of 5
by John

Never again

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The shower had tiles missing and was covered with mildew. To top it off, the desk clerk claimed my Hotels.com discounted rate was so low that they would not make the bed, change towels or even empty trash cans daily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ephrata Pa

wonderful experience

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Loft bedroom and separate living room with balcony
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: We are very familiar with the area. we go to ybor city and take the trolley to the Tampa convention center, get on the water taxi and take a ride.
We totally enjoyed the room and the staff made you feel like family. They had a very nice breakfast and the tropical garden between the rooms made you feel like you were in paradise. We can't wait till we can return for another visit. we had the opportunity to stay with friends but after reading the reviews we were glade we stayed with you. Thanks to all the wonderful staff for everything. Dennis and Linda
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the same hotel there for almost a month housekeeping rarely if ever vacuumed sinks were dirty toilet seats were falling off on a few occasions housekeeping never even came into the room There was a dried boogers stuck to the bathroom door when I checked in toothpaste in the sink
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointed

Posted Nov 28, 2016
My room was non smoking but is sell like cigarette smoke the room was very stuffy there carpet need to be shampoo the tile needed moping would never try to stay there again.... found another quality inn in fairground Tampa very clean and great service