Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Quiet place, attentive staff and excellent service

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The room was great! Very spacious loft with a balcony and two floors (tv on each floor). The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. So good!!! Any issues we had (A.C. not working, sink clogged) were fixed immediately and done correctly the first time. Staff was excellent. Very quiet place, so no worries of big, loud parties keeping you up all night. I just wish the pool was open at night since it lights up and it would be good for cooling down after a day in the summer heat. Overall great experience. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very nice and clean hotel. Very good location. I will be going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great price and perks.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Cons: Extra blanket and pillow.
Hotel had a beautiful courtyard that could be seem from most of the hotel. The room had a microwave, standard size mini fridge, large separate area for eating and work table. Plus free breakfast. All for less than 90.00
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Glad we weren't staying longer...

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly.
Cons: The condition of the rooms could stand a complete overhaul.
Location: The location was perfect for our purpose of being there.
My family came from PA and from GA to bury my niece. So this wasn't really a pleasure trip. The staff were friendly, however the gentleman who checked us in was a new employee being trained. Although he was very pleasant, I thought it very unprofessional to chew gum, popping it while taking us thru the check-in process. When we got int the room, we immediately dropped our bags and went to be with our family members to finalize arrangements so we really didn't take a good look at the room immediately. Upon initial glance, the room appeared fine. That is until we returned. The phone didn't work, there was a dead roach smashed on the bathroom door and the knob to turn water on in the shower was sitting in the bottom of the tub. The evening attendant was accommodating to change our room 2 doors down but that room was not much better. There was no door to the closet. The cabinets in the kitchenette were tilted and looked like they would fall any day. The microwave was internally damaged. The air was comfortable (bearable) but not cool. It was cooler in the halls than we could get it in the room.
1 out of 5
by Evelyn

It was lousy

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
When we got there it was okay for the past five days we didn't get no service at all I'll beds when done our Linens towels weren't even with us they didn't put anything down they didn't clean the rooms the management treated as not well I will never stay there again and they didn't even offer to do anything but give us $20 back. On Saturday we got married we got home to the hotel and we wanted to take a shower and also we can even get towels to bed wasn't even done I was so disappointed to have a couple that got married and come to back to their hotel at three in the morning and they could not even get towels and do a room.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Better than Basic

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised - we only stayed for 1 night and just needed a clean, comfortable place to lay our heads for the night. When I arrived, I wished we could stay a little longer to enjoy the beautiful pool area. We were given cookies on arrival, which was great for the snacky 13 year old; we were given clear information on what was available and to definitely ask if we needed anything (we did - a laundry bag). Staff was super warm and genuinely friendly. Beds super comfy with plenty of pillows. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donna

Very happy with our stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel once we checked it. The reviews were way off in my opinion. The location was very quiet and the hotel was extremely clean with staff that were very polite and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and well kept. Is it the Ritz Carlton? No but it is a good value for the money spent. It was avery good 3 night stay. I will stay here again if ever in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Worst hotel ever...

Posted Apr 6, 2017
There were stains on the carpet, which made me feel the room was dirty. Hot water only in the bathroom sink, impossible to brush your teeth. I was staying with my 3 children, one is a boy, and the bathroom door would not close. Very awkward for all of us!! We had travelled a long time and it was late when we arrived. If we had arrived earlier, I WOULD NOT HAVE STAYED THERE !!!! Very overpriced for the quality of the room !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Brian P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then.
1 out of 5
by isabel

Never stay again

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Ran low in breakfast, dirty rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Brian P, Hotel Management
I am very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your standards. We would like to know more. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Hotel Manager can discuss your issues personally. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager Brian P