Ratings based on 3,776 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Golden, Colorado

Good location new airport, good shuttle service.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Bar very nice, very nice bartender. Food at the bar was very good. Hours of restaurant and bar nice to have.
Cons: Interior dark brick halls, dated, courtyard with no appeal, dark. Seemed like lots of rooms, but I was placed at the farthest end.
Arrived at 9:00 for the night, enjoyed having a restaurant and bar open. Room clean, not many TV stations,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lowell, ma.

very convenient to the airport

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location and resturaunt
Cons: Shampoo room carpets
Location: Plenty to do for anyone who wishes to get out and wander
Room is very comfortable. Carpet could use shampoo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Close to TPA

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: When we walked into our room, it smelled great! No bleach/chemical smell like most seem to have. Bed was comfy and the towels were fluffy.
Cons: Very noisy, the atrium acts like an echo chamber and other guests were being loud.
Location: Very convenient to the airport
This is an older hotel and shows it's age, but our room was large and everything worked. We only spent one night to catch our early AM flight the next day. The Indian/Asian restaurant in the hotel is very good and reasonably priced for hotel food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile,Al

Night front desk employee not curteous

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
not happy with hotel stay not great facility,break fast not great too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
My stay was basically over night; however, my room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful in switching me from a double bed room to a single king size bed room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, California

The comfort of the beds was excellent, great sleep

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, Sleep comfort, location to shopping and other eatery's was good.
Cons: The dining quality for food, mainly.
Location: We were here mainly as a stop off point to start our cruise. Shopping other eating establishments were close at hand. Easy access to hotel lobby.
The room was very comfortable and the location to restaurants and shopping was good. Our cruise port was about 5 minutes away and the staff was very courteous. The in house restaurant was ok. Nothing special as far as food. Coffee was very good and the staff of the restaurant was good. Food was not great. We only had breakfast for the two mornings that we were there. Improvements could be made here. The shuttle that the hotel had to the cruise port was very convienant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth 3 stars

Posted Feb 9, 2017
For the price, the hotel was terrible. Plain and simple I would spend $50 more dollars to stay someplace else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel- overall experience pretty good

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The king sized beds were nice and soft.
Cons: It would have been nice if the hotel offered a complementary breakfast.
The hotel is a basic hotel, there were no extra amenities included. It was clean and while there weren't many visible staff, the people I met during my stay were nice and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, C

Overpriced for the aging facilities

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: it's location
Cons: include breakfst
Location: near to airport and shoppig
Should bring back the free breakfast nothing more to say
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fla

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Carpet in the room was dirty & worn. Chair in the room looks like in came from the Goodwill store. Street was close & noisey. There was no breakfast included(as promised).