Ratings based on 1,250 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OBX, N.C.

Nice place

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice place to stay and close to airport , has a nice heated pool , good drinks at bar .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Jan 15, 2017
My room was clean and nice but the I could noise from the outside hallway and loud talking from the next room. I woke up several times during the night because of the noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoover,Alabama

2017 College Football Championship Game

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Close to Raymond James Stadium and restaurants.
Cons: Impossible try and quieter the sounds of the elevators, the rooms right at them can hear a rolling, squeaking type noise during use.
Location: Seemed to be close to most anything you wanted to do, restaurants and the stadium were within 1-2 mile to around 2 miles or so.
The hotel was close to the stadium. Had plenty of free parking on site for the guests and they had an attendant posted to make sure only registered guests were parking. After booking my room, I started reading reviews and I almost cancelled. I'm glad I didn't, the room I had was clean, it was non smoking and I never smelled any smoke or masking scents trying to hide the smell. Sheets and towels were clean, beds were comfortable and the A/C and heating unit worked great. I didn't see any unwanted or seedy characters hanging out by the front door as I had seen in previous reviews, the hotel was well maintained, like any other hotel you will see imperfections, but a lot of that has to do with how the guests treat the facilities. I would definitely stay again for a couple of days, I would try and get rooms farther from the elevator the next time, but all in all it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clemson

Hotel staff was great!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Hotel staff was great. They merged three reservations into one, but more importantly they were any to get 2 beds on a really high demand weekend. Hotel facilities are old, but the washrooms are new.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
overall-yuck... wouldn't stay again Nope not ever again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice unit close to airport

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great experience .very clean.close to restaurants and main highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Centrally located

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The pool was beautiful and warm.So inviting. I don't have any thing to say, this is why I don't do reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Use the hotel to catch an early flight the next mo

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: it was just all right.
Cons: billing
Location: fine
I did not get a bill upon checking out.....they said since I did it through Expedia you would send me a copy. I still don't know what I was charged. Please explain this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very disappointed!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Picture of hotel very deceiving. All rooms are outside and they have not been updated recently. The carpet was awful. Glad I brought slippers!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor Wi-Fi and unfriendly staff

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: late check-in time
There is free Wi-Fi but very very poor signal. We have to stand outside our room to get stable but slow signal. When we complained it to the front desk, they just told us" It should be very good connection". Very disappointment service,too.