Ratings based on 3,440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend the money on another hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Ok, nothing wrong functionally with the hotel. But there was nothing impressive whatsoever. The place is definitely old and refurbished. The rooms feel damp, smell old, and the A/C didn't work well. For the money spent (about $95 per night) there's much nicer places out there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Desparately needs new beds.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Not the cleanest room I've stayed in... Definitely needs a new bed. I slept in the center of the bed cause each side were totally sunk in. Could feel the springs. Great location and friendly staff. I'm sure they're doing the best they can with what they have to work with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice older hotel, well maintained.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms. courteous staff.
Cons: Add a free breakfast.
I like this hotel and would stay here again if in the Tampa area. Was disappointed that there was not a free breakfast, but other than that it was a pleasurable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you actually want sleep do not stay here!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I will start with the positives that the staff is friendly and it is nice and close to the airport. My co-worker had stayed here about 4 weeks before I did and warned me that it was super noisy and lots of people partying in the halls. I thought maybe it was just the timing of when she was there....but no. It is super noisy with the halls to the hotel rooms being outdoors so the concrete/brick walls just echo anyone talking. I am not a picky traveler and can pretty much stay anywhere. This place is dated and super noisy so stay elsewhere. There are a lot of options around the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Good one, full of suspense

Posted Jun 26, 2016
I spent a good time in the hotel, good Internet connection, close to my course, good room service and a nice staff. I left the hotel with good memories.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great Ramada Experience

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Great experience. Staff was awesome. Hotel is walking distance from a lot of eating places and less than 4 exits from downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

Convenient to airport and port

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Staff was great. Nice lobby and restaurant. Convenient shuttle. Older hotel (motel feel). Tub wouldn't drain, but service was quick and remedied it. Ice machine didn't work. TV remote didn't work well. Helpful shuttle arrangements to port. I guess I'm spoiled, but I didn't think facility was up to par.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Shower curtain was Filthy! Had to call a manager. The duvet was bad as well! Filthy!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very disappointing

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Modernize it and offer free continental breakfast.
No free anything but wifi, and it is in bad need of an update. The room looked like a bad 70s motel. Considering who the ownership is and teh fact it's in a financial area, it's inexcusable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by nightauditor@ramadawestshore.com, Hotel Management
The price and what you get at our hotel is unmatched in this area. The ownership completed a full renovation of all guest rooms and public spaces. We appreciate your feedback and always looking for ideas to change things up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Nice clean but many places charge more for the same quality
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to rate us 4 out of 5 stars!!!