Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Convenient for us...loud traffic area. Ihop in parkinglot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort myers, fl

A very nice motel close to Bush gardens

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: everything !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: not a thing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: very close to bush gardens
Great personal staff , great free breakfast , and most of all a great/nice room !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

I left my non-refundable room

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Yes my room was non-refundable and I didn't care. I just couldn't stay after the first night. First of all, check in was through a window. Copies of my credit card were made on an imprint and copy machine (I cancelled them yes) Non-smoking room smelled like years of smoke. The A/C was old and smelly, I woke up with a giant headache. I will say it was as clean as it could be without a full renovation, but it needs a full renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Big Al, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: I am sorry that your stay did not turn out as you were hoping. Many of the outside entrances have a night window for checkins. Later in the evening when there is only 1 worker on premises who works the desk keeps the door locked since she moves about the area and for her safety. The good news is we had no issues. I apologize for the a/c not working as we have been in the process of cleaning all the air conditioners and recently purchased new units to replace the older ones. I am hoping one day that my owners would consider making this a non smoking hotel and have designated smoking areas on premises so it would not interfere with the guests in non smoking rooms and we do charge guests who do smoke in a non smoking room. I hope you give us another chance in the future. Best Regards Allan Keller General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Need more protein choices for breakfast. Dressers with drawers would have been helpful.
Location: Easy access to I-75.
Very clean motel. Comfortable beds. Good shower. Helpful staff. In town for a graduation. Motel was close to the University of South Florida.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Smelled like mildew

Posted May 10, 2016
Room smelled like mildew, fan in bathroom was very loud/ broken lots of bugs in our room, phone didn't work and the bedding was very rough
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset uk

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Having a pool and i-hop next door
Cons: Entrance door,gaps under and around the door letting insects to enter room
large pond next door to Ramada with many types of inhabitants to view
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temple Terrace

Never again

Posted May 3, 2016
This hotel was filthy from check out to the room. Hairs in bed. Heavy Smoking. I have nothing to say good.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Eustis, Florida

A pleasant stay in Temple Terrace

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
In town for just one night so my girlfriend and I could go to a concert. Second time staying at this location. Has an IHOP next door so you have a secondary breakfast option, if you want more than what the continental breakfast offers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Al, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel: Thank you for choosing the Ramada Hotel Temple Terrace. We are all glad to have read that your stay was Excellent and we appreciate the 5 Star Rating provided. The entire staff does its very best to provide Excellent Customer Service and High Quality Standards to all hotel guests. We all hope to see you again when back in the Busch Gardens area. Best Regards Allan Keller General Manager
4 out of 5
by GERSHON

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Al, Hotel Management
Dear Gershon: Thank for staying at the Ramada Hotel Temple Terrace. We all appreciate the 4 Star Review provided and hope to see you again when returning to the area. Best Regards Allan Keller General Manager
3 out of 5
by Frank from CT

Above average Rooms

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Above average rooms and service. Second floor rooms stair access only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Al, Hotel Management
Dear Frank Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Ramada Hotel Temple Terrace. I am glad that your stay was Satisfactory and had no issues. We do our very best to provide the highest level of Customer Service and High Quality Standards. The entire staff and I hope to see you again when back in the Busch Gardens area. Best Regards Allan Keller General Manager