Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, BRANDON

Bad customers service

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I added one more nights to my stay. when I got there to check in I had problem with the lady at the desk.Made a phone call, and thought that was the end of the problem, No.The next day I got put out my room saying that I only had one night stay.Mind you I gave the lady 2 reference numbers at time of check in,so now i had to pay additional payment for the room,I will never stay at this hostel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting hotel.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Staff was great. Room very shabby. Burns in the bed cover and carpet . Bed mattress flat and old. Stinky pillows, like cigarettes. Furniture smudgy and dirty on edges. Entrance door case moldng cracked from previous bust in. Light bulbs burnt out. I mean it had clean towels and soap and coffee and friendly staff. The other stuff would keep me from staying again or recommending it to anyone I liked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nj

WORST HOTEL IN THE WORLD

Posted Mar 8, 2017
HAD TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE AT NIGHT WHILE SLEEPING HOTEL STAFF TRIED TO GET INTO MY ROOM AT 1 215AM IN THE MORNING. SCARED MY FAMILY. I DO NOT DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE IT SUCKS
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tpa

Unpleasant experience

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Needed a room downstairs because knee surgery there elevator was broken and they offered a smoking room and i couldnt take the smell I dont smoke! Assistant manager was very rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raymond

Is a Very nice place.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Thank you, this service was great,and I was very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
It was nice and clean and safe evoriment and I would recommend this hotel to any one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Brandon

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Beds were extremely uncomfortable, sink in bathroom was cracked, our room was not cleaned on the second day of stay so we had to go get clean linens from the front desk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Just a place to crash

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel needs a major renovation. Bathrooms are in horrible condition. Television in the room was not in The best working condition. Air conditioner filter was dirty. Ants in the room.The overall feel is dirty. Standard room do not come with an iron had to basically beg for one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon, Fla

Blankets were stained, towels were damp like used

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Room was fairly clean except for damp hand towels, which were probably from previous guest, and blanket had very nasty looking stains on them to where I didn't even want to touch them. They were right in the middle, 3/4 down to the feet, so you can only imagine what it was. Obviously the cleaning crew couldn't care less, because there was no way to not see it when they made the bed. Upon arrival, person staying next door had his door open, with Spanish music blasting out of it, in which he did not turn down for hours. Obviously no one cares about this facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Shocked beyond belief.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleaning!
Location: We didn't stay long enough to find out.
Attendant's appearance was unprofessional wearing faded shirt, tattoo of parrot filled one arm and L.O.V.E on fingers. When we gave our name she couldn't find it. Then said reservation was canceled. First she said the card didn't go through. When we protested the validity of the card she it was because we booked through Expedia. When we said we were going to contact Expedia she said the hotel was the one who canceled it. We never did understand what she was talking about. She finally booked us a room (on the card she first said didn't go through). When we got to the room we were in shock. The door next to our room was wide open with a man standing outside smoking and a man sitting on the bed who didn't appear to have any clothes on. As we walked in our room the smell nearly knocked us out. We stepped in a few feet, looked down and the carpet was filthy. We exited and went to the office to cancel the room. All guests we saw appeared to be of questionable character (sorry to judge, but just not what we are accustomed to). On the good side... the office attendant was very nice, said "No problem" and quickly took care of it.