Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Shocked beyond belief.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleaning!
Location: We didn't stay long enough to find out.
Attendant's appearance was unprofessional wearing faded shirt, tattoo of parrot filled one arm and L.O.V.E on fingers. When we gave our name she couldn't find it. Then said reservation was canceled. First she said the card didn't go through. When we protested the validity of the card she it was because we booked through Expedia. When we said we were going to contact Expedia she said the hotel was the one who canceled it. We never did understand what she was talking about. She finally booked us a room (on the card she first said didn't go through). When we got to the room we were in shock. The door next to our room was wide open with a man standing outside smoking and a man sitting on the bed who didn't appear to have any clothes on. As we walked in our room the smell nearly knocked us out. We stepped in a few feet, looked down and the carpet was filthy. We exited and went to the office to cancel the room. All guests we saw appeared to be of questionable character (sorry to judge, but just not what we are accustomed to). On the good side... the office attendant was very nice, said "No problem" and quickly took care of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Red Roof Ashtray

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Price throughExpedia was great but the room was a smoking room. Didn't even explain or prepare me for the smell. I was so tired I just put up with it. I guess you get what you pay for?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very dirty place, sheets were dirty.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: good
Horrible. Place was very dirty from sheets to carpet. I had a people in the middle of the night knocking at my door and I call the front desk and I don't know what they did because they knock a couple of times again. Meaning the teenagers. People from the street seems to come at night and hang out in there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of repairs.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: It was near to highways and commercial area.
Cons: Just start doing basic repairs and maintenance.
This hotel would benefit from some serious maintaince and repairs. The elevator was not working; the same as the telephone. The hotel looks old and outdated. It is not worth of the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice for the Price

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean and bed was comfortable.
Cons: Bathroom needs updating
Location: Lots of restaurants to walk to.
I asked for a quiet area of the hotel because we are light sleepers. The hotel staff delivered. Our room was clean, even though some parts of our room were needing some work. We also used the pool which was nice for the not weather. But everything worked fine and for the price I have no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

cheapest place around that is in a safe area.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: price and in a safe neighborhood
While the hotel was inexpensive, I guess the saying is true. "You get what you pay for." Only positive I can mention is that I felt safe there (woman alone). I am sensitive to smells so this may not bother others but the overpowering smell of some kind of cleaner was offensive. While the bed felt great climbing into it I woke up stiff and sore, too soft for my taste.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Worst place

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very bad. Room is full of cigarette smell.not able to stay at all . Checked out in couple of hours
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches, blood, drug deal, car was keyed etc

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Worse experience ever!! I work as a Flight Attendant have stayed in hundreds of hotels and nothing has ever come close to how disgusting the whole experience was! First room cockroaches, change rooms horrible odor bright blood on comforter. I go to check out. Walk through a drug deal happening in the lot blocking my car. One of the 5 jerks tried to block me from getting in... come to find they keyed the entire circumference of my rental including an explitive on the driver door. Got out of there filed a police report, cost me $500 deductible and rather than getting my money back for the room they charged my account over $550!!! All this in about 3 hours!!! Because it was early sat. My funds were locked up until Monday afternoon... this place should be shut down!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Roach infested

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Smell of mold ,old dog,and roaches. This place sucked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close for shopping

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Better than I Expected & pretty clean room. Not to bad of rates as well