Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon Fl

Brandon Fl Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Nice place to stay. Quite. Easy to get to. Restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Punta gorda Fla

Needs to have some type of mini breakfast

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Needs a mini breakfast bar and soda machine or snacks....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to State Fairgrounds

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Across the street from State Fairgrounds
Cons: Grounds cleanliness and room odor
Location: State Fairgrounds and near to Seminole Hard Rock
Room was OK. Had the Superior King Room. Had a weird smell to room. Hotel grounds were not very clean. A lot of guests?(maybe) hanging outside of rooms smoking. Came across as a quick "off the interstate" one-nighter hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness and mattress condition
Floor (both carpet and wood) was very dirty. Made the bottom of your feet black after being in room for about an hour. Stairway and balcony also did not seem clean. Mattress was extremely worn out. A/C, TV, and shower was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vero Beach,Fl.

Take dogs! I was escaping a hurricane

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The help was wonderful but the condition of hotel was terrible but they took dogs
Cons: They really need to paint and change air filters. I went out and bought room freshners
Location: Fine!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QUEENS NY

Close to casino w/o all the $

Posted Oct 2, 2016
2 floor motel close to casino and across from wing joint good for low rollers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

peaceful

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: convenience
clean, fresh facility. rooms were perfect i got much needed rest, rest, and did i say rest!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Room was comfortable and fine for what we needed...wife didn't like that there was no hair dryer or iron...this particular one was right across the street from the venue we were going so that convenience was nice...good place for a one nite stay...if we were there any longer would look into a place with more amenities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Dnt bother

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel needs major upgrades. The bathroom was tiny and smelled like mildew. The price I was shown online was nothing like the price i paid at the hotel. Guest staggered in drunk from the wing place next door and one guy even followed me back to my room until he saw my husband.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baked in Ciggerrette Room

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Stayed for a few days for work. Booked because of deal and location on Expedia. (Do not be fooled). Aren't we smart Ppl and should know better? OMG. My throat burned the whole time. Room smelled like it was baked in ciggerrettes?!?! A nonsmoking, fine enforcing hotel??! Ppl looked down and out around there. Hung out to much, (for me) outside their front door looking at you..... Smoking. Wall paint was falling off ceiling over shower. A Hair was in one of the towels. The towels looked like were used for slight dusting and put back. I did contact front desk, ask to change rooms. They were very good about it. There customer service was pretty decent. But still?? It's nonsmoking motel, include every fee and warning on documents. And their facility did not live up to expectations. Just real crappy place. Didn't want to touch anything. Koodies. Oh yes! There is a lockbox fee every night you stay added to your bill. Whether you want it, or not use safe in the room. $1.69 day. You can only ask it be refunded when checking out. Hope helps.