Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Ilocation
Cons: FRIG AND MICRO at no extra cost.
Would like frig and micro at no extra cost. We've stayed many times. It's close to Clearwater.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
$105 per night, small room, no hairdryer, No microwave, no small frig, no coffee pot, , mildewed caulking in bath, chipped and stained tub Very disappointed. Office personnel explained no longer offer simple appliances as they are too often stolen I’ve stayed in much nicer Motel 6’s for $49
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoFl

ideal state fair grounds Tampa

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Excellent staff, Olga and Marie were great! Old motel in need of refurbishing, rebuild rooms, new furniture and your staff will make it a solid 5!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Key

Nice & Quite

Posted Jan 14, 2018
This is a nice and quite place to stay the night while in Tampa. The Red Roof Inn is very close to the Hard Rock Cafe and Casino which is also a major plus if your wanting to go play cards or just try your luck with the slots.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville Fl

I just needed a place to sleep one night.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Motel is ok, nothing special.We just needed a cheap place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa florida 301 fairground road

Check in

Posted Jan 2, 2018
I asked if they could take cash. The lady to me no. I had taken all my money off the debit card for traveling purposes. Would not let me pay cash. Had to get another room at another hotel which ended me paying 60 more dollars than originally would of payed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

The Roach Motel!! Beware!!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
This was my 12/22/17 stay at your Tampa- Fairgrounds- Casino. The manager Marie told me and Expedia that she would not refund my money and I was lying about the roaches I videoed and told Olga and Vanessa at that location. She over talked every question and concern I had. Very unprofessional and aggressive. She hurt my feelings. This was my favorite place to stay near the casino since 2014, not anymore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ceiling flaking, rusted fixtures, smelly

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Room smelled of cigarette smoke, very strong. Ceiling was flaky, fixtures Rusty and bathtub was stained. We've had good experiences in other Red Roof Inns, but will definitely not be coming back to this one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experiece

Posted Dec 24, 2017
The air didn’t work, paint peeling off ceiling and toilet leaking and when I called at first they were nasty then they gave me $22.40 cents off my room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs roaches

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Nasty roaches in my bed never again will I stay there woke up in the middle of the night with roaches claiming on me had to change hotels !!!!!