Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great place, good location, shopping and entertainment!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for a friends wedding.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Extremely comfortable. Great bar and restaurant. Especially liked the buffet breakfast on Saturday morning.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the airport, providing a shuttle.
One of the better places I have stayed recently. Close to the airport, convenient to the International mall. Clean, comfortable and staffed by friendly and courteous people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Raymond James stadium and shopping.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Everything was great. My only complaint was the $10/person shuttle ride each way to the stadium. For a family, that's a little steep when Uber takes up to 4 people for only $5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station

Perfectly located, beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean hotel with a friendly staff and great central location
Cons: I always struggle to find a pillow I like when I travel.
Location: We traveled all over from here; Ybor City, Sarasota, Clearwater, etc - it's all accessible from this hotel.
Minutes from the airport. Just steps from a high-end shopping mall and excellent restaurants. And centrally located to all of Tampa, Sarasota, Clearwater, etc. Great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to the mall and restaurants.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great location. Hotel very nice. Room seem recently renovated, clean and spacious. Comfortable mattress but pillows were too flat/soft . My neck still hurt a day after my return home. I had a view of the courtyard which my family enjoyed. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl

Didn't get what I asked for.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Get the room accommodations requested.
Location: Hotel is attached to the International Plaza shopping mall.
I requested a room with 2 beds for 2 adults. However when we checked in on Thanksgiving day, I was told that they didn't have any rooms with 2 beds because they had a large group checking in the next day. Since the reservation was non-refundable, my friend and I were forced to share a king bed for 2 nights. I know I won't go to this hotel again and am not sure I'll use Expedia again either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by cajun, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel. Feedback, whether positive or negative, is important since it allows us to view our property from a guest's perspective. I want to apologize for the fact that we did not have available your desired room type. We only have a certain number of double queen rooms available and all were occupied at the time of your arrival. We try to provide every guest with an exceptional stay and unfortunately we fell short during yours. I hope that you will allow us to welcome you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel …. I am confident that your return visit will be a memorable and favorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: very nice, comfortable accomodations, very good service for a pleasant stay...
Cons: not much- better parking
Location: shopping, restaruants,baseball, hockey, and football nearby.
Very nice hotel near all attractions- airport, shopping center(next door!), restaraunts- 1 in hotel and many just outside hotel, Bucs stadium a short drive away , and much more. Very comfortable room with great bed- slept great! They even have a coffee bar in the lobby serving Starbucks...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were wonderful. They went above and beyond to help with all of our needs. Are only two negatives were trying to get a drink or food out at the pool area. They should have menus out there and or a more obvious phone to place an order. Our only other negative was when we did finally order food we ordered a cheesecake which was not edible. Other than that everything was top-of-the-line and we would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Perfect place to stay when shopping at International Plaza
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels