Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Boa localização conforto limpeza; EXCELENTE CAFE

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Tudo foi muito bom exceto que a recepção me cobrou novamente apesar da reserva ter sido pre-paga ao Expedia ; estou aguardando reembolso
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Murphy's Law

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The shuttle and some of the staff were pleasant.
Cons: The breakfast buffet, furniture was coming apart, and on-call maintenance.
Location: The only thing I was there for was to attend an event at the convention center, but other than that there was no concierge to assist when I had ques.
First night had an issue with the kitchen sink where the faucet was leaking and they had to replace the faucet, so I had to call and get another room. Then the next night, the toilet overflowed leaving about an inch of water in the bathroom. Went downstairs and they did not have a plunger or a maintenance personnel on-call, so needless to say I had to get another room. The final room was okay but none of these rooms had very good views of the city or downtown. Not happy with the location but the staff was pleasing and helped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Staff was great! Very helpful and informative. The room wasn't as clean as it could have been. There were some hairs in the tub and bathtub and on the floor as well as in the drawers. Other than that the room was nice and very comfortable. Good location-there was a $15 per day parking fee, and there are two lots to park in.
3 out of 5
by Colleen from Davie, FL

Hotel itself is very good

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great, room was very nice but the area not so much and the big sign on the iron gate about not responsible for belongings left in vehicle was a little disconcerting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Colleen, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Mike - Guest Services
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by andre from Tampa

3 star now more like a 2 or 2.5 star

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is showing its age. Not as nice as other comparable properties in this category. The furniture and amenities are getting worn and tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Andre, Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to provide first in class accommodations and amenities to all of our guests and I do apologize for falling short of that. I have shared your comments with our leadership team as we are always looking for opportunities to improve. Sincerely, Mike - Guest Services
1 out of 5
by Jeremy from Alexandria

Facility was old and dirty, Employees Very Nice

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The service was great. The staff was so helpful and friendly the whole time. The location was great to all the museums and the shuttle service within 2 miles will take you anywhere for free including the aquarium and the driver was also very helpful. The free breakfast was very good too. BUT! The facility is very run down. I was disappointed with the average guest reviews on Hotels.com for this place because it was just not up to that rating. The hotel seemed to smell, the first room they gave us had mold growing by the patio window since there must have been a leak in the door. With a toddler we could not have him crawling around and touching this. The next room was a little better but the furniture material was cracked on the arms and everything was just old. Needs a new update. My wife was not that happy with staying here. Again the Service of the workers were amazing but this location is very run down. Also they charge for self parking across the street and put it on your bill as Valet which it is not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Jeremy, Thank you for your comments. While I am pleased you enjoyed our team members and were able to take advantage of our great location, I do apologize for any issues you experienced with your accommodations. I have discussed your comments with our maintenance and housekeeping team so that we can make sure all issues are addressed and fixed. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope you will allow us to make it up to you in the future. Sincerely, Mike - Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Straz.

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Primary reason to stay was ease of access to the Straz. It met my needs and was a nice hotel. Enjoyed the breakfast a lot. Front desk staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Liselotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels