Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 15, 2017
Free cookies. Early chk in and late chk up..free...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would choose a different marriott

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice
Room needs updating ie bathroom and curtains. Pullout couch very uncomfortable. Hotel staff very nice. Room wasn't cleaned for first 2 days and 3rd day not till very late in the day.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Thank you for your feedback James !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Downtown hotel near everything!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel staff is exceptionally friendly, helpful, and welcoming. Shuttle service is really convenient and efficient. Never had to wait longer than 5 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Delucha , Hotel Management
Hello Cecilia, Thanks for the feedback on your stay with us here at the residence Inn Tampa downtown. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Delucha
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
great breakfast buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Thank you for your kind feedback ! Delucha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Good location. Next to Riverwalk and weekend events. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Delucha , Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback on your stay with us. We hope to have you with us again. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice longer stay hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Pool area very noisy due 2 construction. Suite very spacious.
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Check in isn't till 4, and despite what we were told (room ready in 30 minutes), our room wasn't ready till 4:30 (about 4 hours later). They suggested we go wait by the pool outside, so we did, with all of our bags. Then we find out we're locked outside- front desk failed to mention you need a key-card for re-entry. They acted like it was the 1st time that issue had ever come up?!? Also- gym is terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your comments. I do apologize if your room was not ready upon your arrival. We work very hard to clean rooms as quickly as we can to accommodate all guests upon their arrival but there can be some situations when that is not always possible. I have shared your comments with our management team so that we can continue to improve our services. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future, Sincerely, Andre - GM
4 out of 5
by Rebekah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel but overly priced

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Overall hotel experience was good. I stayed with my family for a doctoral residency. The hotel offers complimentary drinks and snacks only monday-wednesday from 6pm-7:30pm. There is no oven in the rooms so all meals are prepared on stove top or microwave unless guests decide to eat out. There are not many television channels. The hotel charges $15 per day for parking and is not made aware until check in. The only additional option for parking is meter parking. Parking spaces are very limited and is shared with another Marriott hotel. The hotel is overpriced compared to the amenities and parking that are offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you were able to take advantage of our complimentary Mix. It is a great amenity to all of our guests. I do apologize if you were not made aware of our parking rates. We do list the parking rates on our listing and believe we are very competitively priced in the market. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope you will allow us to make it up to you in the future. Sincerely, Andre - GM