Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Steven

Expected More

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
I have to say, we were a bit disappointed with out recent stay here. The room was OK, but the bed was extremely hard. This is a pet friendly hotel and we had 2 dogs next to us that whined constantly. You would think that they would try to place people without pets away from people with pets when the hotel is not at capacity. Also, we could hear the people walking above us like they were standing in our room. That started at 5am. Overall, this Residence Inn by Marriott did not live up to the brand expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I am very sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. We have shared your feedback regarding the pet issue with our team and we will work to correct this in the future. I hope you will give us another opportunity if you return to our area. Please reach out to me if I can be of any future assistance. Robert Newton General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and extraordinary staff!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: - Staff - Room comfort - Pet friendly
Location: There is a mall, 2 grocery stores, a Walmart, and several restaurants all within 5-10 minutes of the hotel.
Our experience at this hotel was really wonderful. The rooms were clean - the only issue I could find was that some of the dishes in the kitchen weren't 100% clean. But it was easy enough to wash them myself. The room was comfortable and homey. The staff were truly the best part of the experience. They were very friendly and accommodating - always greeting us with a smile and "hello." I would recommend staying here to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Natalie from Merritt Island

Decent, but dishonest housekeeping staff

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Everything during our stay started out well. The attendant during check in was extremely pleasant and helpful. It was the next day, after we check outthat our trip turned into a mess. I left 5 items hanging in the closet, 2 new with tags. When we arrived at our destination that afternoon and realized they were not in our car, I called immediately. I was told that housekeeping was gone for the day and that someone would call me back. I called again the next morning and was told they were changing rooms out, that someone would call me back. I then returned to the hotel at 1pm and was told the manager had not yet spoken to the housekeeper to please wait. We waited about 10 minutes and the front desk attendant returned and informed us that nothing had been found in our room. That sometimes people mistakenly think they leave things. Not only had I received NO return calls, my clothing was stolen and then I was insulted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I wish to apologize for the incident that occurred with the left behind items. I will address this incident with our team. We always strive to respond to guest inquiries regarding lost and found items within 24 hours. I apologize that unfortunately that did not happen this time and we were not able to locate the items left behind. Our lost and found procedures will be addressed with our housekeeping team to ensure that this was an isolated incident. I hope you will give us another opportunity on your next visit to Tampa. Robert Newton General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Work-Related Meeting

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Homey atmosphere Friendly staff Good amenities for the price
Cons: Offer high-speed Internet for free for Marriott Rewards members who are staying for more than 1 night (I stayed 5).
Location: See above
I stayed at this hotel, because I had a 4-day business meeting with a company close by. Otherwise, I probably wouldn't have stayed there. The hotel is nice (up to Marriott's usual standards), and they offered a free hot breakfast each morning, as well as free Wi Fi (for minimum service; $4.95 per day if you wanted High Speed service). The in-room cable service had no movies, and so I had to pay extra for the High Speed Internet to watch Netflix on my computer and to attend church online over the weekend. There were also special events each day during early evening hours. The hotel isn't very close to any good restaurants, groceries/drug stores, shopping or other evening diversions. I found them eventually, but they were still a 5-10 mile drive away. If you're visiting, be prepared to rent a car or spend a lot on Uber to get around. On the plus side, since the hotel is in an industrial campus area that's surrounded on all sides by miles of residential developments, the environment is relatively quiet and peaceful.
4 out of 5
by chorrethers

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mario from Florida

Residence Inn Sable Park/Brandon Crooks

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I had checked in and I wasn't through unpacking yet and I just thought let me check my account, come to find out they had charged $240 to my account. When I went down to ask what was that charge for when my room was already payed for the person at the front desk proceeds to tell me she charged me a smoking fee cause a housekeeper said she smelled smoke on the floor I was on like I was the only one that stayed on that floor.For 1 I don't smoke,I had just checked in,and I wasn't even on their property 10 minutes or finished unpacking before they charged me this fee without inspecting my room or nothing.But I guess they seen a black guy with a mouth full of gold teeth, a arm full of gold bracelets,and a nice size chain around his neck and basically said it's the black guy that just checked in profiling me basically not knowing I've been on my job for 16 1/2 years and another job b4 this job 4 years so I've worked for everything I have and refuse to let anybody take my hard earned money like that.So if you still choose stay at this hotel make sure you always check your account afterwards. Furthermore when I checked in I wasn't asked which floor I prefer but seen the same front desk receptionist ask every person that came in after me that was white which floor they perfer, which side of the hotel they want to stay on.I am not a person that judges another person by their skin color.I give respect to anybody that respects me no matter their skin color.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Robert, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize that this happened during your stay and of course I can understand that you were very frustrated by the charge posted to your room in error. This is not representative of the way we operate, and this issue has been addressed with our team. I am glad that we were able to get this quickly resolved for you when we met shortly after this incident occurred, and I hope you will give us another opportunity next time you are in our area.
5 out of 5
by Paula J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels