Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and extraordinary staff!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: - Staff - Room comfort - Pet friendly
Location: There is a mall, 2 grocery stores, a Walmart, and several restaurants all within 5-10 minutes of the hotel.
Our experience at this hotel was really wonderful. The rooms were clean - the only issue I could find was that some of the dishes in the kitchen weren't 100% clean. But it was easy enough to wash them myself. The room was comfortable and homey. The staff were truly the best part of the experience. They were very friendly and accommodating - always greeting us with a smile and "hello." I would recommend staying here to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Work-Related Meeting

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Homey atmosphere Friendly staff Good amenities for the price
Cons: Offer high-speed Internet for free for Marriott Rewards members who are staying for more than 1 night (I stayed 5).
Location: See above
I stayed at this hotel, because I had a 4-day business meeting with a company close by. Otherwise, I probably wouldn't have stayed there. The hotel is nice (up to Marriott's usual standards), and they offered a free hot breakfast each morning, as well as free Wi Fi (for minimum service; $4.95 per day if you wanted High Speed service). The in-room cable service had no movies, and so I had to pay extra for the High Speed Internet to watch Netflix on my computer and to attend church online over the weekend. There were also special events each day during early evening hours. The hotel isn't very close to any good restaurants, groceries/drug stores, shopping or other evening diversions. I found them eventually, but they were still a 5-10 mile drive away. If you're visiting, be prepared to rent a car or spend a lot on Uber to get around. On the plus side, since the hotel is in an industrial campus area that's surrounded on all sides by miles of residential developments, the environment is relatively quiet and peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila,Philippines

Nice and homey

Posted Sep 16, 2015
As soon as we arrived, the color schemes of the fascade reflects class,simplicity, and cleanliness.. I liked the complimentary coffee which was really good, allowing us guests to have a cup whenever we want.! Soft and clean linens, fluffy white towels,which I'm very particular of, embraced the whole air conditioned room..these amenities helped put me to a good sleep during my stay..Complimentary breakfast is a good thing as well, learned to make waffles too, since most places I've stayed have theirs prepared ahead..hope I can get to stay here again someday. ☺
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wildomar, CA

Better than expected.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable. Room was quiet and the air conditioning was heaven. Enjoyed the comp breakfast.
Cons: Nothing to improve.
Location: In an industrial park and there is a Subway within walking distance. That didn't help on our late night since they were closed.
Came from out of town for a one night stay. We were greeted and chatted with desk personnel and got to our room quickly.What a surprise. Very clean and updated and was really impressed. Large vanity area in bathroom and to me a plus was the ample parking. Had a comp breakfast with good selection. Would stay here again. Close to everything we needed but fast food. Nothing close late at night not knowing the area. Full kitchen if you need it. Room had kitchen table and also a desk. TV could face couch or bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Staff were rude and unwelcoming!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Room was clean, pool and outside facilities were lovely.
Cons: The staff.
upon check in, when asking questions, the clerk was rude, short in her answers and disinterested. I would never recommend these accommadations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Tampa

Nice hotel close to Midflorida Amphitheater

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Close to concert venue.
Cons: Sound proof windows by pool so we can sit out there later than 10pm.
Staff friendly. Wish it had a bar but does have a nice little market with beer and wine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

unexpected expenses

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: food at breakfast
We were surprised by a non-refundable pet cleaning fee of $100 at check in! Also a fee for detergent for the washer. Expected fresh orange juice in Tampa Florida, not tasteless machine produce! People overhead had strange loud noises in the middle of the night. Other than that it was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota FL

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: location, cleaniness, great staff.
Cons: Mattress on sofabed..
Location: Attended concert at florida fairgrounds and also was close to the casino.
Our stay in hotel was great. Hotel was clean, staff friendly and accommodating to our needs. We stayed night to go to concert in amphitheatre. There were 4 of us in studio room. Everything was fine except for the sofabed. Sunk into hole when you move. Mattress needs replacement.. Informed staff on checkout. They apologized and said would look into it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Business

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Beautiful rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: Did not have a chance to do anything while I was there, very short business stay.
Very nice stay, excellent location, and would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Good Place

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Great, clean, spacious room! The full size fridge was exactly what we needed. Love the couch set-up and movable tv. Big breakfast buffet was unexpected! Only cons were funky smell in the hall from the laundry room and the a/c in the room was hidden in a slightly scary, locked closet near the bed.