Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to casino and downtown

Posted Sep 19, 2017
They don't have phones in the room. The walls and paint were in terrible shape. The pool was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Bad Experience

Posted Aug 27, 2017
First, we were charged before we got there, which wasn't supposed to happen. Second, when we got there, the hotel staff were curt and rude, and did not say much. It was almost as if we were inconveniencing them. Third, when we got in our room it was hot and muggy, and it smelt mildewy. The floors were dirty, and the furniture was scuffed and stained. There was no hot water in the shower. There were only three little square pillows on the bed and a sheet and a thin blanket. Do not let the pictures above fool you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and rating of your stay at the Rodeway Inn Ybor City. We do appreciate your honest feedback. Please note that when you book with third party companies such as Expedia, they do charge you right away for your reservation, and all billing issues should be taken up with Expedia. The hotel only handles incidentals from guests that book with third parties. Second, we are very sorry to hear your felt the staff was rude. No matter what, this is unacceptable, and we will be discussing with our staff regarding this. Lastly, we do turn off the AC in our rooms while there are no guests checked in. This is to conserve energy. We all need to do our part and we strive to be an environmentally friend hotel. Thank you for your comments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Reasonable room for a reasonable price

Posted Aug 27, 2017
For me, the hotel room was exactly what I needed; a place to sleep and then put my stuff while I do things during the day. It's not ritzy but it's not roach infested and terrifying either; it's what I was looking for for the price that I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating of your stay at the Rodeway Inn Ybor City. We are very pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Carolina

Tampa area hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel wasn't bad. Few maintenance and cleaning issues. Staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Just for sleeping with a twist

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Room was nice to rests for some hours. Bathroom was dirty, we didn't want to use it. Also, there was a lor of noise, people screaming, running and loud music nearby. We couldn't sleep much with that noise waking us up every now and then.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I could even stay there

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The room is bad, you should it put in the category to super Low, No even towels, smells horrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay

Unclean room

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The room is filthy and nasty and on top of that they don't clean the room. Bed sheets are old and have holes in them. Customer service is terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Sketchy area.

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Many people hanging around the property. Heard people yelling and arguing all night. Questionable management.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto and Roach Infested

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Was extremely ghetto and had cockroches behind the bed . Never again
3 out of 5
by Stacie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels