Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An OK hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Close to EVERYTHING......
Cons: See Above in my experience at the hotel
Location: See Above in my experience at the hotel
The hotel overall was okay though the rooms were smoking and the smell of the smoke in the room was really bad. I believe ALL HOTELS should ban people from smoking in the rooms as they do in planes... they can go outdoors this will make the room more pleasant. Also, it was ask at the front desk to get another room and they did not bother to look they had a ball team which I think that was another distraction and possibility that someone there smoked and not me and a little customer service would have made it a better stay. I believe with cutting the smokers out and giving the rooms a total cleaned out and total RENO in the the A/C and many of the rooms the hotel can reach the four stars a be the best stay in Wesley Chapel. This hotel is super close to the mall, major highways, outlets, hospital why not make the the best of it and use this to the advantage of the hotel.I will never stay there until all the above gets RENO... that's my personal opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we appreciate your time in sharing your feedback following your visit here at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable due to the smell of smoke and our staff failed to address this concern during your stay. I assure you that this will be called to the attention of our team, we will make sure that every guest is comfortable in the room we offered moving forward.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda

needs to be fumigated

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
I got bed bug bites all over my arms. But the hotel its under renovations so much of the guests were construction workers
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole

Would not rebook

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel smelled stale. Our room was clean but when we left & returned our door was open. The room was a good size but the hotel itself is kind of creepy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canton MI

Can't even.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
I feel bad for this place.... They have a nice staff, but this was an AWFUL STAY! We had a non-smoking room and it smells like stale smoke and mold in the room. I can't even describe how bad the hallways smelled... It was so bad I actually enjoyed the smell of the room when I got to it. The bed was outdated and uncomfortable. The blinds did not shut properly on our windows. The bathroom was big but the lights flickered so bad I could not get ready in it. The people who stayed here were questionable, I wanted to leave ASAP when I woke up. the only reason why we stayed here was because it was cheap and near saddlebrook where our friends got married. I would spend the extra 10$ and go to the other hotel near by. Or spend the 100$ more and stay at saddlebrook
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith J.

Room for work

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Orbitz
It was fine. Staff very very nice and helpful. Only issue was had to leave early and no coffee at 5:45 am. Other than that it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south florida

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Cons: when they clean the rooms they should take notice of things that should be fixed. the a/c was so loud how could they not notice it would effect a gues
1st night no sleep due to noise a/c unit. the 2nd was a little better but the a/c still made a noise that was not pleasing to the ears. I was totaling so tried I locked myself out of my room and traveling back home was a job in it self because I was not rested due to my stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lisa from London

Lower Your Expectations

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
The staff are really nice and helpful. I feel bad that they work in such a run down dirty place. Stains on the bedding, trash bins in room not emptied daily even when full, duct tape covering holes in carpet, windows covered in a layer of filth. The lighting in the room was dark and reminded me of those mosquito buzzer lights.The water pressure in the shower was great though and the room was big.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicole from Pensacola

stayover

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
stopped in on our way to final destination
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zur Zwischenübernachtung okay

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Saubere und geräumige Zimmer. Teilweise ältere Einrichtung. Nettes Personal. Gute Verkehrsanbindung. Ruhig.