Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Mauricio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted May 5, 2016
Our experience with the staff was always pleasant and helpful. The property restaurants, pools and amenities were excellent. The executive chef and food director of the resort was very personal. Every item on the menu tasteful, prepared and presented in a excellent manor. I was disappointed in the standard rooms, being that they were very out dated with no refrigerator, beds needed to be replaced ( sagging in the centers ) carpet needed to be replaced due to years of wear, ( or just a good cleaning ) I did address this to the management in a very diplomatic manor and was accommodated in an adjustment in my room charge. I would recoment this resort, just inquire before booking that your room has been updated ( at lease new beds ) I do rate it a 90% the Room was the only disappointment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Family trip

Posted May 1, 2016
The resort is strictly valet parking. You will be charge $15.00 per night. I would recommend that you check your vehicle for any damage before handing it over to the hotel staff for valet park. The spa is the best! The room condition is OK and I would rate it a 5 / 10 because the toilet had small feces stain that I have to sanitize or clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

It has gotten has worse

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: the golf was great and all the golf people were very nice.
Cons: respectful treatment of guests, who are not owners but Expedia customers, who booked for a good rate. the professional service. cleanness.
I felt we (family with a 6 year old girl) were treated as third class guests; being located outside and having to take a shuttle bus to get to the pool and central buildings was not what I had in mind and remembered from former visits. The dirt in front of our apt. smiled at us for the whole stay; we had to wash our pants and skirt immediately after we sat down (the pants even require dry cleaning now). I was very disappointed about how the front desk treated us, when we asked for another room (clean and closer to the pool). A reservation in a different cluster was - so I was told - made but later not found; then a new room was made available after two days; this room was in the middle of ongoing construction work and almost exactly the opposite of what I had asked for. When we talked to other guests, some had very similar observations. A grandmother with her daughter and grand daughter left the first room because of a terrible smell and the front desk was not very helpful either. They also confirmed our observations in the restaurant: dirt and non-professional waitresses (one tried to squeeze a 200ml champagne split into a normal (100ml) champagne glass; another confirms that the grandmother was right, "yes that is a lot of sand on the floor", but nobody had the idea to clean it up. These are just examples.
3 out of 5
by Sharron from Livonia

Disappointed in Wesley Chapel

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Beware you have to valet.. Listed as optional it's not! Very uncomfortable to have to walk 1/2 mile several times a day and ask for your car. Tipping tipping tipping. And you are charged a Vaket fee of $15.0" A night because they can't add parking spaces very inconvenient. As well as some access fee of $12.00. Food is expensive and if you don't golf or tennis sitting by the pools is all they offer Gets boring after awhile. Needs to have more to do especially for children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Very old, upkeep is spotty at best

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The rooms are spacious, the pools are clean.
Cons: All rooms should be held to the same standard to cleanliness.
Location: There are a few restaurants in the area, mostly chain restaurants, not much that serves local fare.
My husband was in Tampa for business, so my daughters (age 8 and 10) and I were excited to fly down to meet him and spend a few days in Tampa and visit Busch Gardens. We got off to a rough start. We originally requested a 2 bedroom room with access to parking (to avoid the mandatory $17/day valet fee). We were given a room that was a 20 minute walk to the main pool. We walked in and were greeting with old, thick brown carpet covered in stains. The stains in the second bed room were even worse, and something had clearly exploded underneath one floor lamp and had large brown stains all over the lamp shade. Our porch had 3 active hornets nests, which made going on the deck impossible. My daughter's were crying because the room was so dirty. I requested a room change the next morning (the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful - Jessica and Alissa, and helped find a better room for our family. We moved to Cluster 3 which was much better maintained. The grounds have a nice walking path, and the pools are clean. Our initial impression of the resort was poor, but overall we managed to enjoy ourselves. The rooms are spacious, and having a full kitchen allowed us to eat dinner in the room a few times. The steakhouse on property is circa 1990, and steaks are very overpriced ($50 and up) and side items are additional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a regular resort.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is not the place if you are looking for something close to Tampa and for one or two nights. Rooms are far away from main building and they are like a luxury Motel 6. The neighborhood is excellent but is totally a residencial area; nothing commercial close by. I will recommended only if you will play golf or tennis and stay with friend for a week.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Tampa

Don't waste your money.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this room for a quick family getaway. Most of the staff-the ones who worked for tips- was helpful and friendly. The front desk,however, never asked how our stay was, and never cracked a smile. It was like being processed at the DMV,efficient, but they were definitely hassled. My main issue was with the room's cleanliness. The toilet had not been cleaned after the last guest, evidenced by the urine and hair ON the toilet seat. Also, the outside porch had not been swept for some time, and the outside furniture was covered in spider webs, dirt, and wasps nests-not a very inviting place to have your morning coffee. This was not the relaxing break I expected, but I didnt want to waste precious time with my family complaining to ambivalent ears. A total waste of money.
5 out of 5
by Expedia Relocation

It's a resort ... In florida !

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
It's resort ... What's not to like !
2 out of 5
by tom

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Mandatory valet parking ruined it for me. Rather park my own car. Parked myself anyway based on directions by a bell hop. Problem though, parking lot was approximately 1/2 mile away!!!