Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida resident

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The staff was there to make your stay the best possible time.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Everything you need is either at the resort or very close by.
The staff and facilities are excellent. Suite was very comfortable. Staff was attentive to needs or requests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The room was nice, it was more like a suite with a kitchen, dining area, living area, bedroom and large bathroom. Nice views out the window as well. The resort is large and a little confusing to maneuver at first, but they provide you with a map and make transportation available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hurricane evacuation

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Older resort kept up nice didn't have time for golf or tennis due to the hurricane weather was rainy but the facilities are therei including that wonderful pool to enjoy. Staff was friendly and nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It s a good hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Good and close to everything I like the services and the people
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Marings


Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Foi por apenas uma noiteças muito agragradavel
4 out of 5
by thomas from Philadelphia

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was great but close all bars and restaurants way to early they could make a lot more money keeping open til at least 12 or 1
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary critters everywhere

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I found my room to be in poor shape. Yes, I understand that its a wildlife preserve but my front door was covered with spiderwebs my back porch hasnt been cleaned in years. There were hunderds of spiders and 3 wasp nest with hundereds of bees. My room probably wasnt updated since 1980. Poor lighting, old wallpaper, noisy neighboors. I felt heart broken that it was so neglected. The landscaping and pool were great but thats it.
5 out of 5
by jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mauricio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted May 5, 2016
Our experience with the staff was always pleasant and helpful. The property restaurants, pools and amenities were excellent. The executive chef and food director of the resort was very personal. Every item on the menu tasteful, prepared and presented in a excellent manor. I was disappointed in the standard rooms, being that they were very out dated with no refrigerator, beds needed to be replaced ( sagging in the centers ) carpet needed to be replaced due to years of wear, ( or just a good cleaning ) I did address this to the management in a very diplomatic manor and was accommodated in an adjustment in my room charge. I would recoment this resort, just inquire before booking that your room has been updated ( at lease new beds ) I do rate it a 90% the Room was the only disappointment