Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando,FL

1993 called and wanted it's décor back

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The pool was nice.
Cons: Update the rooms. The layouts are nice, but the rooms are very old.
Location: Nothing is nearby. N O T H I N G!!!!
This hotel is okay. It appeared that it was once a great resort where people would enjoy a vacation 15+ years ago. The rooms haven't been updated in easily over 20 years. It was okay considering how things were, but it didn't live up to a 4 star rating AT ALL! It was reasonably clean, and the staff was nice. I was overwhelmed by nothing this hotel had to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula MT

Nice place to get away from it all and relax

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location, landscaping, lots of options to relax including an adult-only "serenity pool" that was great to get away from the family friendly fun around
Cons: A better coffee bar! If there was one disappointment it was coffee. The coffee bar was pricey from my estimation ($2 for an extra shot of espresso?)
Location: It's secluded but not too far out of the way to get to any of the area's attractions.
It was our first time at Saddlebrook, and found it to be a pleasant experience. The staff was courteous and helpful, and the grounds and pools were very nice. The breakfast buffet is a nice touch, and the food - though not alot of choices - was good and reasonably priced. The on-site restaurant, Dempseys, was very good and had a comfortable atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Nice facilities and grounds

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: Parking at suite
Location: Wesley Chapel was a little farther away from Dunedin (Blue Jays spring training)than we realized.
Great place to stay if your golfing.Only issue was mandatory valet parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

good but...

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Saddlebrook staff were wonderful, especially Michelle, a bellman (lady). The "deluxe" room was not deluxe-no fridge even so we upgraded to a suite which was wonderful. You can't park your own car. It has to be valeted, which is an additional charge. Michelle drove us in a golf cart to/from our room to/from our car. I thought it would be a pain, but they were prompt & the ride with Michelle was always nice. She gave us good recommendations for what to do in Tampa, which was about 30-40 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The common areas of the hotel were beautiful, as were the grounds. The rooms were nice butt need to be updated. The beds were amazing and so were the pillows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iiowa

Lovely and Nice Staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, comfort, view of golf course and the pool.
Cons: Prices to be included in tips so you don't always have to be pulling out ones.
Location: Clearwater Beach and Petersburg beach about an hour away. Tampa, the Aquarium.
The grounds are kept very nice. The staff is extremely accommodating when I wanted to upgrade, they made it happen. The heated pool could have been a bit warmer. Food is expensive but very good. And they valet your car (leave tip) which is nice to have instead of walking out to the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very comfortable resort.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at Saddlebrook. The staff was extremely helpful. Kudos to both Katie and Reuben. Although we were only there for a couple days, Katie's knowledge of the city and enthusiasm to explain the neighboring areas help to make our trip great. Reuben was kind, and worked hard to make sure our car was taken care of and was an overall nice guy. The grounds were very well kept and it was like being on a beautiful island. We were not there long enough to enjoy all the amenities offered, but we would definitely consider returning to this location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Disappointing

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The golf course, the pool and other physical facilities are all there but management's policies and procedures does not bring out the best experience.
Cons: The valet parking is more of a waste of client's time than an amenity.
Location: The location is a little to far away from Tampa- Saint Petersburg.
The resort is poorly managed resulting in underperformance of the resort's facilities. The resort has a golf course, a pool, a spa and a restaurant, and a bar but other than the spa everything is underutilized and overpriced resulting in a very disappointing experience. The price of the rooms is not in line with what is offered. I would never return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A true 4-star experience. Book it!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Pool life was great at Saddlebrook. Two storey buildings was a nice change from standard hotel/resort rooms/building. Staff were great.
Cons: Honestly, this place is mint. Nothing i noticed over my two-night stay that needs improving.
Location: The location was good for travelling back to Tampa Intl Airport. There's a Walmart and other stores within a few minutes drive.
Our family ended our 2 week Florida trip with a couple of night in a two bedroom suite. The suite was spacious and very comfortable. The Kitchen was slightly dated relative to the rest of the suite but having it was fantastic. Bathrooms, Beds, and Pillows were all great. TV's in each bedroom as well as the living room with fantastic HD channel options. Our 5-year-old met friends and loved the pool area, as did my wife. The Pool is huge and the pool-side amenities were great. Pool-side movies at night were a great feature. Golf was great too, played the Saddlebrook course at $95 and while slightly pricey it was worth it. Saw a gator on the 6th hole! All-in-all this is a fantastic property that is extremely well maintained. The staff was super friendly and the food service was good. Didn't eat at the Steakhouse but the pub and pool-side restaurant were solid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater

Girls shopping weekend

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: More like a resort than a hotel, you did not feel crowded at all. Awesome pool and poolside bar with a DJ in the evening.
Cons: Nothing, the room coffeemachine being a Kuerig machine made our day!
Location: Near the best shopping Tampa has to offer
5 minutes from Wire Grass Mall and 5 minutes from Tampa Outlet Mall. What more do we need to say. Perfect location for our shopping trip, we got to go back to the resort and had a wonderful dinner and drinks at the bar. Perfect evening on the Hotel grounds. The room was perfect, on a little lake, quiet, refreshing. Next time we will work in a spa day.